How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Information Spot / Member Support & Feedback
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
22-03-2011
  76
V.I.P.
 
agee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Georgia
Gender: femme
Posts: 6,082
Of course now that I've reported it it is now working OK, but in the past couple of days when I put in a search tern IIRC a blank screen would come up displaying just word Google.

  Reply With Quote
 
22-03-2011
  77
Soviet Camaro
 
tangerine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barbary Coast
Gender: homme
Posts: 16,380
If it happens again, let us know!

__________________
after all, it was you and me
  Reply With Quote
22-03-2011
  78
V.I.P.
 
BetteT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: femme
Posts: 20,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by agee View Post
Do you and Bette T wake up in the middle of the night screaming, "clear your cache!"? If you have kids, when they tell you that something hurts do you ask them if when was the last time they cleared their cookies?

__________________
Bette
** It's All in the Details! **
http://www.musecube.com/BetteT/

Last edited by BetteT; 22-03-2011 at 10:17 PM.
  Reply With Quote
23-03-2011
  79
windowshopping
 
ladivinadiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Gender: homme
Posts: 7
I Can open the TFS page
My Browser (Chrome) and Firefox dont "find" the page

But when I use a Proxy I can open

Can you help me?

  Reply With Quote
23-03-2011
  80
Soviet Camaro
 
tangerine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barbary Coast
Gender: homme
Posts: 16,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by ladivinadiva View Post
I Can open the TFS page
My Browser (Chrome) and Firefox dont "find" the page

But when I use a Proxy I can open

Can you help me?
You may have a proxy configured that shouldn't be there. In Firefox, go to Tools->Options->Advanced
Click on the Network Tab, then on Settings. Select either No Proxy, or Auto-Detect. You'll probably find a proxy configured that shouldn't be there.
http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/...vanced%20panel
That will fix it for Chrome too.

See if that solves it.

__________________
after all, it was you and me
  Reply With Quote
24-03-2011
  81
windowshopping
 
ladivinadiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Gender: homme
Posts: 7
Dont work

I only can enter to the site with a Web Page Proxy

  Reply With Quote
24-03-2011
  82
Soviet Camaro
 
tangerine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barbary Coast
Gender: homme
Posts: 16,380
I will forward your issue to the tech group. However, since nobody else is reporting this issue, it seems that it has to be something in your configuration or network path that is causing the problem. Do you have any local network resources you can call on to troubleshoot?

ETA: Tech group says if you are using Windows you should try internet explorer. If internet explorer works you should check antivirus and firewall settings to make sure ff and chrome have permission to access the internet.

If you are still having issues, you will need to contact your ISP or IT support, or find an online computer help forum that specializes in network and proxy issues.

Hope this helps!

__________________
after all, it was you and me

Last edited by tangerine; 24-03-2011 at 01:22 PM. Reason: added info
  Reply With Quote
20-04-2011
  83
PrettySmileyStew ♥
 
colourmefashion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rob's Underpants
Gender: femme
Posts: 10,692
i dont know if anyone else is experiencing this, but i just went to change my title & my avatar, and it wouldnt save..

has it been like this for anyone else ?


ETA: okay, its now showing up, but when i saved it in my profile/avatar section, it didnt show the change at all..

just thought you should know..

  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  84
Riot Bug
 
ediewho's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valencia(Spain)/London
Gender: femme
Posts: 2,787
I can't follow topics...
this happened to me a while ago but magically got fixed... now its happening most of the time which makes me impossible follow any topic when i only get A SINGLE random post from each PAGE.
What should I do? I even thought about getting a new browser just to surf TFS
I'm using firefox for Ubuntu and it works fine at any other site...

anyone got this same problem?
I'll add a sample of what im trying to explain ... this is for example what i get at the "what are you going to do with your hair next?" and its not like at the previous page i get the previous message or even that might be the last one posted...


__________________
"I don't know there's a code to live by it's almost like a code to dead by" C. Robinson
  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  85
V.I.P.
 
rockangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Spain
Gender: homme
Posts: 4,941
same thing happened to me .... but I found it was only with Mozilla Firefox ...
....now I only use Internet Explorer to view TFS...
anyways, I believe there is a thread to posting these questions

  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  86
Soviet Camaro
 
tangerine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barbary Coast
Gender: homme
Posts: 16,380
If you haven't already done so, please clear your cookies and browser cache and restart your computer, see if that helps.

I know another member with a similar-sounding problem, she updated to the latest FF version and she said that fixed it. However I don't think she is on Ubuntu so that may not be relevant.

Can you try with another brower and let us know if the single post you are getting is the first post on the page? If so, that might indicate that the ad that appears between the 1st and 2nd post is causing the page to stop loading.

__________________
after all, it was you and me
  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  87
V.I.P.
 
rockangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Spain
Gender: homme
Posts: 4,941
^well, that's my case.... in mozilla firefox only can to see the first single post=(

  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  88
Soviet Camaro
 
tangerine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barbary Coast
Gender: homme
Posts: 16,380
OK... did you try the things I suggested, to see if any of them help?

__________________
after all, it was you and me
  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  89
V.I.P.
 
rockangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Spain
Gender: homme
Posts: 4,941
^yes, I've tried... but the problem continues=(....anyways, thanks...as I said before, I'm following TFS through Internet Explorer.

  Reply With Quote
21-04-2011
  90
PrettySmileyStew ♥
 
colourmefashion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rob's Underpants
Gender: femme
Posts: 10,692
just noticed that the top of my page is like this:

Untitled.png

anyone else ?

  Reply With Quote
Reply
Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Tags
#1, general, issues, issuestfs, post, problems, properly, read, slow, tech, working
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

monitoring_string = "058526dd2635cb6818386bfd373b82a4"


 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
TheFashionSpot.com is a property of TotallyHer Media, LLC, an Evolve Media LLC company. 2014 All rights reserved.