^ haha. I agree though! I even considered inviting myself so I could make a new account but then I'd loose all my posts
You wouldn't lose your posts, but your new account would be merged with your old one and you would still have your same user name. Nothing is to be gained by doing this; in fact, it is explicitly prohibited by the Community Rules.
Tried that, the results were problematic. Big mess, confusing to members, lots of extra work for the moderators... and some members wanted to change names every few days, as if they were trying on clothes!