I have 2 questions regarding lacoste. First is about clothes made in Peru. I saw a lot of them on auctions but I am afraid to buy them. I know Lacoste really makes clothes in Peru, but are they 100% same like the "Made in France" ?
And I mean :
- materials and quality
- collections/models ? Are they the same or different for each region ?
- are prices the same ?
The tag is different.Theres not even color on the second one. What is the reason ? Fake, seller choice or collection/type of shirt ?
If I want exactly the type of the shirt from the shop to buy on auction, what should I want from the seller ? CAIMAN ? L1212 ? R02803 ?
Thanks for help
edit: I just found post on different forum :
Quote:
"t should starts with LXXXX XX XXX XX
Men:
L1212 - short sleeve pique
L1312 - long sleeve pique
Women:
PF168 or PF168E - short sleeve stretch pique
PF368E - classic long sleeve pique
51 - Peru factory (Central and North American market)
?? - India factory (Middle East, Asia, and some European countries)
?? - France factory (very rarely seen outside of France or western Europe)
some popular colors:
001 - white
031 - black
166 - navy
107 - yellow
240 - red
132 - green
476 - bordeaux
TO3 - flamingo
NSX - lawn green
TO1 - till blue
8LX - pearl
NXU - coastal blue
CBK - aegean blue
Size:
T3 - XS
T4 - S
T5 - M
T6 - L
T7 - XL
T8 - XXL
Thus, a Men's short sleeve pique yellow Peru made shirt in size small should read: L1212 51 107 T4"
Does that mean, that **** is selling WOMAN polos and he call them "for man" ?
Hello,
I am really confused about this. Its sorta authentic question, sorta online shopping and sorta WTF ?!? so I made a new thread.
I was looking for some sites which sells lacoste, armani... etc. in europe and I found bbclothing.co.uk . Its a big site from UK, there are few links from this forum to that site... So I guess it cant be fake right ?
But WTF are those different crocs on lacoste clothing ?
few pictures I took from their goods :
What is that ? I would maybe understand a little different croc for knit and for polos... but what is that super ugly croc on the black knit jumper ?!? And tracksuit top with sharp tail like sword and bottom with a mace ? Is it normal ? Is it fake ? Should I buy there ? I dont understand it
Other guy who sells luxury clothes in Czech Republic, told me BBCLOTHING is the biggest UK seller of luxury clothes and they own 40 shops in ireland and dunno how many in whole UK .
So I really dont understand it. I sent email to them.
I see where you are coming from on this – the logo doesn’t look great when viewed very close up. I’ve looked at the garment in the warehouse and at normal viewing (ie not on a computer) they all look normal, so I think it is that the very high quality of the image is causing us to look even more closely than one normally would. True there’s an odd surplus thread but that’s not unusual.
Anyway, the product is the genuine article, without a doubt. I can say that as I personally bought from an authorised specialist distributor with whom we have dealt for many years. Our reputation and future business is totally reliant on us only having the genuine article so we take great care. As the biggest independent in the UK we simply can’t afford to risk fakes and we don’t.
First of all, I'm not sure where to post or ask this, so moderator please feel free to delete or move this thread
Here's the thing, I got two Marc by Marc Jacobs pens on ebay from a seller with very positive feedback and over 3000 thousand transactions. But I'm not sure I got the real thing.
Marc's pen according to his webpage is this:
marcjacobs.com
and the pictures of the seller were two pens standing next to a paper with his name written (name of the seller i mean, like proving he sells and own exactly what you see). They were like this one above, white and grey font... but the ones i got they are all white letters, I mean MARC JACOBS written in white (both words) are these fake? can somebody please tell me?
I must say the pen I got is pure plastic, very bad quality... i was expecting it to be metal or something so I'd definitely appreciate any thoughts of someone who actually got the real pen. Thank you all in advance
they're not fake but i hope you didn't pay too much for them since they go for like 3 bucks at the marc jacobs specialty items store in the city (new york). i was just there about two weeks ago... pics are up on my blog. scroll down, you'll actually see the bin of pens.
I think I see all white letters on pens? Thank you so much callagabrielle
I knew the real cost because I saw on marc jacobs' web, but yeah the guy is making a good profit by selling them on ebay. I guess thats the price I've got to pay for living in a small city. But it is a relief to know you haven't been cheated, even tho I haven't spent a fortune no one likes to be fooled.