Go Back   the Fashion Spot > the Finishing Touches > Shop Till You Drop
Home Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Links FAQ Members List Community Rules
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2009   #1516
Noblesse oblige

Zarina's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Europe
Gender: femme
Posts: 2,843

^That is definitely not authentic!!!!
 

Old 12-10-2009   #1517
rising star

blackrose's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Manila, Philippines
Gender: femme
Posts: 116

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlynne View Post
soo you bought from there?
No. I meant by just zooming in at the pictures online you can tell it's fake
__________________
 
Old 14-10-2009   #1518
front row

xhommex's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: homme
Posts: 457

can anyone let me know if this is real or fake?

http://www.ioffer.com/i/2-colors-YSL...kers-114022873
 
Old 14-10-2009   #1519
in Rivendell

Legyviel's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: The Old Continent
Gender: femme
Posts: 2,214

^fake.
 
Old 14-10-2009   #1520
rising star

rlynne's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: sydney
Gender: femme
Posts: 151

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackrose View Post
No. I meant by just zooming in at the pictures online you can tell it's fake
ook thanks, sorry i mistook what you said!
 
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1521
Baxxxton = <3

foreverandnone's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Night Diving
Gender: femme
Posts: 4,494

Quote:
Hey guys,

I stumbled upon this website yesterday and they have some amazing pieces there. It's based in Singapore. So I wonder if anyone here has heard of them? Bought from them? And what do you think? Are they like for real? Cuz I really really some dresses there. Please let me know what you think. Thanks.

Here's the link:
http://allabtdresses.blogspot.com/
I have.
The shipping is great and the quality is amazing.

Fast delivery and good service.

I suggest you buy

Sorry for the lateness

Last edited by Legyviel : 4 Weeks Ago at 07:09 PM.
 
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1522
windowshopping

cesmursparlent's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Wales
Gender: femme
Posts: 24

No. But some of the clothes on that site are sooo cute!

May have to get the skull cardi' when my pay comes in.
 
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1523
scenester

XxlucyxX's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Sheffield
Gender: femme
Posts: 86

Whistles

I'm surprised Whistles don't have their own thread. I think they have some lovely clothes

www.whistles.co.uk
 
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1524
fashion elite

WerbowyStegner's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 2,990

styleforstyleshop.com

http://www.styleforstyleshop.com/ind...tegory&path=49

Anyone purchased? They have really cool t-shirts
However I have no idea how to purchase or even understand the site

I especially want the dont feed the models one..
__________________
Edita.Vilkeviciute Julia.S Snejana.O Valentina.Z Jessica.S Liu Wen RIP DAUL KIM

Last edited by WerbowyStegner : 3 Weeks Ago at 12:36 AM.
 
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1525
V.I.P.

Filipe's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: homme
Posts: 5,813

I like that MUSE t-shirt. Guess you need to create an account to purchase what do you want ?
If you are reading it in italian change the language to english, on the top of the page.
__________________
"I almost wish we were butterflies, and lived but three summer days. Three such days with you I could fill with more delight than fifty common years could ever contain."
 
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1526
windowshopping
Profile: 
Location: Czech Republic
Gender: homme
Posts: 14

Can you give me some websites of shops that :

-are located in europe and ships around whole europe
-sells brands :
most preferable lacoste , armani , DG, gucci, Versace ... etc.
-are cheap
-can be both new collections or outlets with big discounts
- authentic , but I guess I dont have to say this here
 
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #1527
windowshopping

trendin's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: CHINA
Gender: homme
Posts: 4

a lot of good sites to collect
 
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #1528
backstage pass

michyed's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 937

If you guys need help with identifying whether a site is fake or not, there is an add-on you can install to Firefox, Opera and IE called "Web of Trust." People can rate the safety of the site, and if customers have had bad experiences with the website they give you a huge warning before you enter the page.
 
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #1529
windowshopping
Profile: 
Location: Singapore
Gender: homme
Posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by user500 View Post
it's actually much more easy to find things you like on y!japan than to buy. i cannot speak japanese, but i can find articles by browsing through the designer directory, which i have saved as favorite in my browser. many designers have their own directory, like e.g. cdg and yohji. then you can choose topics jackets, pants, shoes etc. of this particular designer. i use the search price function as well.

the problem is, that you can't order from there directly. therefore you have to work together with a bid service, who bids for you for a certain fee. there are plenty who offer this. i felt insecure to order like this first, but i found someone with whom i am happy with and buy something from time to time.
so you have a relatively high fixed price for fee, shipping etc. (shipping within japan and overseas), but you can still find great bargains with luck, because so much is offered.
i think that y! japan is working on a beta version for international customers at the moment.
I am an international customer and I have bought loads from Yahoo Japan in the past. I use
http://japanauctioncenter.com/
They would bid on your behalf. All you have to do is pre-pay and set your maximum bid amountm and you're good to go. It's really easy to use.

For english translation of the Japanese auction items - i would use the Language Tools option in Google search
 
Old 1 Week Ago   #1530
front row

William_St_Girl's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Edinburgh
Gender: femme
Posts: 200
Status: Online

Link Help Please

Hi all!

Just after a bit of help... my computer got a virus and had to be rebooted... I lost all my internet favorites as part of this process...

One of them I long to find again but cant seem to do it as I cant actually remeber the name of the site!

Its a uk fashion comparison site where you can search for stuff... say purple coat... then it came up with all the different purple coats in the various on line shopping sites there was... sort of a one stop portal for uk on line fashion.

It searched ASOS, M and S, Net a Porte, Next, House of Fraser, etc...

Help please... what was it called... im thinking style spott or something... but really dont know at all!

Help Please????!!!!

Thanks WSG x
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
http://www.thefashionspot.com/terms