How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Style Spot / The Beauty Cupboard
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

15-10-2005
backstage pass

Drinking
Can i just ask you guys, how do you and your body feel about drinking?
Like, for me, no matter how much i drink, i never get hungover, never. And i usually dont yak, but i did only once. So my body has a pretty high tolerance to alcohol, what about you guys? Just interested...

A man sees in the world what he carries in his heart.
- Johann Wolfgang Goethe, from "Faust"

15-10-2005
scenester

Never got hungover either, in my entire life. I think it's genetic, just like alcoholism. Like if alcoholism runs in your family, you got a higher tolerance for alcohol. Just a theory of mine...

15-10-2005
backstage pass

I'm the same way. I've done plenty of drinking (I love partying, plus I'm a law student!) and I have had 2 hangovers ever. I am really an alcohol metabolizing machine. Although I'm trying to limit myself these days because I want to lose a few pounds...

15-10-2005
V.I.P.

I'm the same too. I'm always aware of what I'm doing and saying (even though sometimes my reaction is kinda delayed ... LOL). What Snurrig said about family history is true. Also I attribute my high tolerance level to the food I grew up on ... there are many Chinese dishes that are "spiked" with alcohol in some form and I've been eating it since I was a kid so ..... y'know .... starting young ... LOLZ

15-10-2005
scenester

I've never been drunk but I've drinkin alot befor. Its weird. I only drink about a couple times a year and I can down alot of alcohol if I wanted too but I guess I know my limits and stop befor gettin drunk. Even then I can down a lot more than people who are more "light weight" and are toasted afer only a couple drinks. I guess i'm lucky to have a high tolerence because I wouldn't want to get shitfaced and act stupid like people I've seen.

~Sher~

16-10-2005
tfs star