How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Style Spot / The Beauty Cupboard
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

15-11-2004
fashion insider

Hi everyone, uhm my first topic (i'm not very good at making these so please bear with me).

I've been reading through the forum, and have found some good tips about eyemakeup etc. However, whenever I try, I end up looking like wednesday addams (no offence to christina ricci). My eyes have a lot of white, they're rather 'starey', and as a result, any time I put on eyemakeup, I really look dead, or it makes the whites of my eyes look gre y or yellow.

Its really frustrating because i'd love to be able to pull off things like the "smokey" effect, but I think my eyes are the wrong shape.

Does anybody have any views about certain shape eyes not being able to do certain looks? Also, does anybody have any tips for certain looks I could wear, such as evening, day....etc.

I should probably post a pic of my eyes *groan* they're so nasty. Any tips would really be appreciated! Okay..maybe one eye.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg eyeseeyou.jpg (9.6 KB, 58 views)

15-11-2004
Storm & Sommer

Honestly what I would do is visit a major make-up brand, like MAC where half the sales assistances are qualified make-up artists as well..ask for an appointment, and tell them what you're having problems applying, ask them to explain what they do thoroughly. It doesn't cost that much and if you buy a product they will deduct the price of the session.
How one applies eyeshadow is so individual, and also depends on ones other facial features (like wether ones eyes are deep set, close set or wide apart).

pinterest : hanneonpin
15-11-2004
fashion insider

Well...we don't have a MAC over here (i'm in the UK), I have been to various stands in the local boots, such as benefit, but hardly anybody is a qualified beautician....so I have never really come away with any good advice.....