How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Style Spot / The Beauty Cupboard
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

10-02-2010
windowshopping

Runner Thread (All About Running)
This is a thread to join all the runners together. I just started training for a 1/2 marathon at the beginning of the year. Who else out there is training for a run? Lets share tips and also just keep each other motivated!

10-02-2010
jedinečnej krásy

Great thread topic! I actually headed back to the gym in December for the first time in a long time and have been going every weekday since. If I can muster up the strength, I'm looking at running a half marathon during Labor Day Weekend of this year, and then gearing up for a marathon in 2011 (keeps fingers and shoelaces crossed).

In terms of running, I'm staying indoors (weather) and have started doing intervals on the treadmill. I ran a 10K nearly 2 years ago. And need to get my butt in gear. When it warms up, I'll probably look to treadmill it in the a.m. and then run outside in the evenings.

trendsetter

4 half marathons down, looking forward to running a full in the spring, and a half not long after.

12-02-2010
trendsetter

I used to run - I feel that it damages the knees if you are not careful

fashion elite

I used to run too-but I did both ballet and track growing up so my knees just cannot handle it anymore.I MISS IT SOOOOO MUCH! sigh

15-02-2010
windowshopping

I had a great run last Wednesday and Thursday. I find that if I run consistently that I continue to improve. I try to run 3-4 times a week. Is anyone else trying to stick to a strict running routine? I would love to have someone on here that I can report to and that can hold me accountable and vice versa...

16-02-2010
less is more