How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Finishing Touches / Shoes, Shoes, Shoes
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

08-10-2008
V.I.P.

Winter Boots
I've hardly experienced winter, and now I'm in a cold cold cold state and I need to buy winter boots.

However, I have no knowledge of boots or how they work. What kind of material do I get? Do I need a pair of tall and short?

Anyone has advice and boot recommendations? I don't want to dump over $120 over a pair if that's possible. And of course, I want to look chic and not like an Eskimo.

But satisfaction brought it back

09-10-2008
V.I.P.

for sloshing around in snow? you might want to go to a tack (riding) shop and look into winter riding boots. there is a brand called ariat and another called mountain horse that are insulated, waterproof and come in tall and short versions, many styles to choose from. they last forever, dont cost a fortune and are super warm.

09-10-2008
fashion insider

eternity goddess, i m experiencing the same problem... haha hope someone can help

12-10-2008
front row

Check out La Canadienne boots, they are stylish and waterproof.

http://www.lacanadienne.ca/

You can get them at Zappos, probably other places too. I wear them all winter in Toronto, even in deep snow and slush and they are great (I recommend knee-high for that, of course). Whether my pants are tucked in or not, my feet stay dry.

13-10-2008
Meg
inspired contemplation

ooh lucky thanks for the riding boots tip! I'm off to check those out!

Last edited by Meg; 13-10-2008 at 02:33 PM.
13-10-2008
backstage pass