Go Back   the Fashion Spot > the Finishing Touches > Handbags
Home Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Links FAQ Members List Community Rules
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-10-2005   #1561
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by drel39
no worries... try this link - it's from the fake/ real thread and talks about what to look for in a real stella

http://www.thefashionspot.com/forums...postcount=1109
thanks Guessgirl.
hi drel and all,

as per the link, posted reply says that
riri is on the bottom - the side that faces the inside of bag.

i have seen many really looking like the real thing stellas on ebay
with riri on the TOP of the zipper.

e.g. look into this pic:
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...n/P1000319.jpg

drel, as you have a stella...does riri come on bottom of zipper only
or riri is on top and bottom of zipper??

sorry to be so hung up. thanks guys.

Last edited by whitelamb : 23-10-2005 at 12:13 AM.
 

Old 23-10-2005   #1562
front row
Profile: 
Location: sf, ca
Gender: femme
Posts: 433

whitelamb, no worries!!

my stella does have riri in the same place as your pic - the other places riri appears is on the underside of (all) the zipper pulls (what the post refers to as facing the inside of the bag).. to see it you sort of have to flip the zip pull over to see the marking... hope this helps!
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1563
windowshopping
Profile: 
Posts: 15



This is fake, right?!
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1564
scenester

Eimyria's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: california
Gender: femme
Posts: 55

Not really big onto LV, but I'd say it that it is a definate fake, marine. The LV monograms are just scattered with no real placement, and the hardware has plastic covering, biggest sign of a fake.
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1565
rising star
Profile: 
Location: Amsterdam, Holland
Gender: femme
Posts: 153

6813797890 looks authentic, but start price is so low.......
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1566
rising star
Profile: 
Location: Amsterdam, Holland
Gender: femme
Posts: 153

ooops sorry, meant another listing! but auction has already ended.........
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1567
windowshopping
Profile: 
Location: Parma,Italy
Gender: femme
Posts: 2

Icon10

Hi all,
i'm new here
I'm about to buy this Balenciaga bag on ebay,do you think it's authentic?Thanks.
*EDIT* Please do not link to ebay

Last edited by Hipkitten : 25-10-2005 at 10:21 AM.
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1568
front row

mcross's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 218

Quote:
Originally Posted by mari_angy
Hi all,
i'm new here
I'm about to buy this Balenciaga bag on ebay,do you think it's authentic?Thanks.*EDIT* Please do not link to ebay
Hi there,

There aren't enough pictures to be sure but the price is enough for me to say its fake. No one would sell the real thing for $100.

Last edited by Hipkitten : 25-10-2005 at 10:22 AM.
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1569
backstage pass
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 875

Marc Jacobs wallet

Is this wallet on ebay fake or authentic? item number 5435590484
 
Old 23-10-2005   #1570
Adorable illusion

vintage_princess's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: London
Gender: femme
Posts: 6,649

Quote:
Originally Posted by mari_angy
Hi all,
i'm new here
I'm about to buy this Balenciaga bag on ebay,do you think it's authentic?Thanks.
Welcome to the forum , but your not allowed to post ebay link. Just the ebay number will do.

That bag is a fake!!
__________________
"...jus flip up ur collar, pull up ur sleeves and wear it loose... done less FOB like"

 
Old 24-10-2005   #1571
windowshopping
Profile: 
Location: Parma,Italy
Gender: femme
Posts: 2

Uh,ok thanks!I won't post it in the future!!
So do you think is a fake?But why do they write the bag would arrive complete of series number and so on?I mean,isn't it illegal to put false information?BTW thanks everyone!
 
Old 24-10-2005   #1572
backstage pass

miss-lilly's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Athens
Gender: femme
Posts: 600

Sos

Can you please tell me what do you think about this teal clutch?
ebay item number is 6813859575.
Thanks in advance
__________________
Cause she's a supergirl
and supergirls don' cry..
 
Old 24-10-2005   #1573
rising star
Profile: 
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Gender: femme
Posts: 117

Quote:
Originally Posted by miss-lilly
Can you please tell me what do you think about this teal clutch?
ebay item number is 6813859575.
Thanks in advance
I have the same bag as this. It looks authentic to me. I'm not an expert though. The leather looks good not like the fakes.
 
Old 24-10-2005   #1574
backstage pass

tindi-rindi's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Denmark-Copenhagen
Gender: femme
Posts: 514

Kooba Sienna

Kooba...again


Is there anybody who has original Kooba Sienna bag...? I was browsing some selebrity pictures with that bag and some of them has Kooba Sienna with metal plate saying "Kooba" on the pocket, and some not. So how should it be? ..With Kooba or not....?

Thanks
__________________
"Have you ever confused a dream with life?
Or stolen something when you have the cash?
Have you ever been blue?
Or thought your train moving while sitting still?" girl interrupted.
 
Old 25-10-2005   #1575
Adorable illusion

vintage_princess's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: London
Gender: femme
Posts: 6,649

Quote:
Originally Posted by mari_angy
Uh,ok thanks!I won't post it in the future!!
So do you think is a fake?But why do they write the bag would arrive complete of series number and so on?I mean,isn't it illegal to put false information?BTW thanks everyone!
Yep its illegal, but I guess that wont stop counterfeiters from making money! I know tis a fake because I have that color
__________________
"...jus flip up ur collar, pull up ur sleeves and wear it loose... done less FOB like"

 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 AM.


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
http://www.thefashionspot.com/terms