Go Back   the Fashion Spot > the Finishing Touches > Handbags
Home Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Links FAQ Members List Community Rules
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2005   #1411
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 5

Fendi fakes

Thanks. Yes, I think we're right. Fakes are going for about $250. I can't believe they are asking $1900! I hope no ones buys it! Thanks.
 

Old 03-10-2005   #1412
front row

chloegal's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 308

Wow.. I can't believe the nerve on these fakers selling the spy for almost retail The brown is definetely fake and the teal looks almost the same as my teal that I just sold.
 
Old 03-10-2005   #1413
front row

chloegal's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 308

Quote:
Originally Posted by beb415
Thanks for your quick response klow-chloe. Can the Fendi spy bag experts please give me your opinion on this one: ebay # 6795405334 . I purchased the exact same one from this guy and just want to be sure it is 100% authentic. I hate going to NM to authenticate my bags from ebay.
I think it looks good.
 
Old 03-10-2005   #1414
backstage pass

Yasmin's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 732

*EDIT* Please do not link directly to ebay
Does this seem real? sold for about $700

Last edited by Hipkitten : 03-10-2005 at 09:53 PM.
 
Old 03-10-2005   #1415
scenester
Profile: 
Location: Just outside Toronto
Posts: 72

Considering the retail price, I'm going with FAKE!
 
Old 04-10-2005   #1416
front row
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 223

Hi, has anyone tried www.rag-nation.com (also rag nation in ebay) ?
I am ordering a bag off them...they look reliable, but just double checking
thanks
 
Old 04-10-2005   #1417
backstage pass

Yasmin's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 732

Hm I know the retail price is low (that's why I posted it) but how do we know it's fake, what looks wrong with it?
 
Old 04-10-2005   #1418
windowshopping
Profile: 
Posts: 37

Which one of these is real? They are different.

Please do not link directly to ebay.
-- Luna

Last edited by Luna : 05-10-2005 at 12:06 AM.
 
Old 04-10-2005   #1419
trendsetter

esile's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: cloud 9
Gender: femme
Posts: 1,440

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilcouturemama
Which one of these is real? They are different.
i'm not sure about the authenticity, but i wouldn't trust the second seller... they have private feedback, which is always a red flag... hmmm.. what are they hiding? be careful.
 
Old 04-10-2005   #1420
windowshopping
Profile: 
Posts: 37

Yeah, that is a red flag. Theres a few minor detail differences between the two, and I dont remember what the bag looked like in person since I saw it two months ago to remember. Id go look again but the closest place that sells Gucci is two hours away. The problem with the first one is that they have an All Sales Final policy which really worries me.
 
Old 05-10-2005   #1421
backstage pass

z.cesca's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Miami
Gender: femme
Posts: 619

Has anyone tried www.efashionstore.com? How about www.leshanta.com? Balenciaga for US$619.00?
__________________
"If you can't laugh at yourself, life's gonna seem a whole lot longer than you like."
 
Old 05-10-2005   #1422
front row

sandrac823's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: The Windy City
Gender: femme
Posts: 258

Gucci

If anyone has spare time, could you look up on ebay Item number: 6808845128 and let me know if they think it is authentic? Thanks!!
 
Old 05-10-2005   #1423
front row

izze's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 312

Quote:
Originally Posted by z.cesca
Has anyone tried www.efashionstore.com? How about www.leshanta.com? Balenciaga for US$619.00?
efashionstore.com is replicas....
 
Old 05-10-2005   #1424
backstage pass

z.cesca's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Miami
Gender: femme
Posts: 619

Quote:
Originally Posted by izze
efashionstore.com is replicas....
Thanks! What about www.leshanta.com? My friend came across these sites and she was wondering how authentic are the bags since they are so much less than the retail price.

My friend also found http://pouchette.com/. Does it sell Luelle replicas or are they authentic?

Thanks!
__________________
"If you can't laugh at yourself, life's gonna seem a whole lot longer than you like."
 
Old 05-10-2005   #1425
trendsetter

koukanamiya's Avatar
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 1,120

Leshanta definitely sells FAKES, not to mention their fakes are very poor quality fakes too. Pouchette ALSO sells fakes. In fact, Leshanta and Pouchette are one and the same. Leshanta is the main site, it also operates under the following domains:

pouchette.com
celebrityfashion101.com
fashiontailor.com

People who had been scammed by these sites reported that if they get a refund at all, it's usually after a month of calling and following up with the people at leshanta.com. The people there are also known to give customers the run-around if you ever ask for a refund (i.e. they give you fake extension numbers).
 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
http://www.thefashionspot.com/terms