Go Back   the Fashion Spot > the Finishing Touches > Handbags
Home Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Links FAQ Members List Community Rules
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-08-2005   #1651
longing

Hipkitten's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: hiding out
Gender: femme
Posts: 4,114

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ng3l
hello can you all please tell me whether this Gucci bag is authentic? I got it for $450 off an ebay powerseller.. Thank you for the help, much appreciated
If I were the betting kind...I'd put my money on fake. First off, the price is too low. Secondly, the seller seems sketchy - feedback kept private, negative feedback, selling duplicate bags, no returns allowed, other items are obvious fakes...all of which leads me to believe that this seller is not to be trusted. Sorry

On a happier note – Welcome to the forum!
__________________
There is a special place in hell for women who do not help other women.

~Madeleine Albright
 

Old 23-08-2005   #1652
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 5

Oh no.. !!Actually the feedback was not private when i bought it..n many buyers claim that their bags r authentic thats why i decided to trust them! They even have gucci silicon packets and they said money back plus shipping if not authentic!!I think the bag will arrive in 1-2 days but im not looking forward to it anymore ..Anyway,thanks
 
Old 23-08-2005   #1653
rising star

lduv143's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: michigan
Gender: femme
Posts: 135

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ng3l
hello can you all please tell me whether this Gucci bag is authentic? I got it for $450 off an ebay powerseller.. Thank you for the help, much appreciated
i am going to agreee with hipkitten that it is likely fake

on ioffer.com, some sellers do have that bag for sale as a replica, so i know that the fakes are out there in this style. there are some REALLY good gucci fakes out there, i mean excellent exact copies. so when you get the bag, it might be hard to tell if it is authentic or not. judging by the price, i would have to say that it is probably fake. if it looks to good to be true, on ebay, it is. nobody would sell a brand new bag for more than half the price of retail, just not going to happen.
 
Old 23-08-2005   #1654
backstage pass

z.cesca's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Miami
Gender: femme
Posts: 619

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlgx24
Hi, thanks for your reply. I have actually asked for a refund and the seller has finally agreed after offering me another bag for free! Think that confirms my point. Have had to DHL the bag back to her, only agreed after I said I was reporting to my credit card and ebay. Another kind seller recommended that I go through that process and then recommended that I join this site. Some people really are geniunely helpful.
I requested my refund and she agreed to it... but she wants 15% back due to her costs!!! I told her I would also be incurring shipping costs to ship it from Brazil to Australia, but she wrote back saying she had shipping costs plus the listing fees and the "gift" she included with purchase (lipstick and perfume samples). Unbelievable!!! Why should I be responsible for her listing fees??? Since I just want to see most of my money back, I am willing to give her her stupid 15%... I'll just spend less on the shipping! She started saying how she was going to give up selling b/c it was hard and you have to be tough and strong (bla bla bla - cry me a river!!!!!!)
__________________
"If you can't laugh at yourself, life's gonna seem a whole lot longer than you like."
 
Old 23-08-2005   #1655
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by lduv143
i am going to agreee with hipkitten that it is likely fake

on ioffer.com, some sellers do have that bag for sale as a replica, so i know that the fakes are out there in this style. there are some REALLY good gucci fakes out there, i mean excellent exact copies. so when you get the bag, it might be hard to tell if it is authentic or not. judging by the price, i would have to say that it is probably fake. if it looks to good to be true, on ebay, it is. nobody would sell a brand new bag for more than half the price of retail, just not going to happen.
Well, I have emailed the guy asking for a refund, so wish me luck. It really2 look so good i didnt think a fake can be that good!! Aniway his feedbacks are now public once more and its really good!! I really dont know what to think but i decide to be safe....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN%3AIT&rd=1
 
Old 23-08-2005   #1656
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 5

www.efashionstore.com

Hello, I was recommended this website, www.efashionstore.com What do you all think? Thank you..
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1657
backstage pass

POTC_ROXS's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Toronto
Gender: femme
Posts: 535

Look what "retails" for "$975"



__________________
If money hasnt changed you, you obviously arent making enough
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1658
windowshopping

Ivonn77's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: New York
Gender: femme
Posts: 8

Ciao Cara!

I was also recommended to the site but I still don't know for sure if they sell Authentic Designers or not? I was looking to buy the Spy Fendi.
you what do you buy from the site?
__________________
Ivonn77
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1659
trendsetter

Yanka's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: In a room with a view
Gender: femme
Posts: 1,142

Quote:
Originally Posted by POTC_ROXS
Look what "retails" for "$975"

These people have no shame!!!

 
Old 24-08-2005   #1660
windowshopping
Profile: 
Gender: femme
Posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivonn77
Ciao Cara!

I was also recommended to the site but I still don't know for sure if they sell Authentic Designers or not? I was looking to buy the Spy Fendi.
you what do you buy from the site?
Hello.. I have not bought anything from it yet.. I kinda like the Gucci but Im scared its fake. The Balenciagas are so much cheaper its kind of scary dont you think?? Im still waiting for my refund for the Gucci bags i bought at Realsell, ebay.. The guy got so pissed off i asked for a refund, he said the bag was authenticated by customs.. but i think its better to be safe than sorry
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1661
trendsetter
Profile: 
Posts: 1,200

efashionstore.com sells fake Balenciagas. Presumably their other brands are fake as well. Their prices are shocking, for fakes.
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1662
windowshopping

Ivonn77's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: New York
Gender: femme
Posts: 8

Ciao again!

here are a few sites you may want to check out also... I think a few have Authentic designers...Bene just check them out!

grazie! alla prossima cara.

efashionstore.com

1stinfashion.com

authenticstyles.com

puramoda.com

fashioncityusa.com

calibex.com

forzieri.com

raffaello-network.com

designerapparel.com

citymoda.com

milanavenue.com

designerhandbagdepot.com

handbagsunlimited.com

smartbargain.com

ashford.com

sandhdesigns.com

uniquemoda.com

dellamoda.com

buttaflydesigns.com

leshanta.com

sophisticatedspirit.com

europeantags.com

designersimports.com

luxmoda.com

handbagcrew.com

luxviva.com

voguetrend.com

fabulouslane.com

styledrops.com

designermusthaves.com

luxuryvintage.com
__________________
Ivonn77
 
Old 24-08-2005   #1663
longing

Hipkitten's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: hiding out
Gender: femme
Posts: 4,114

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ng3l
Hello, I was recommended this website, www.efashionstore.com What do you all think? Thank you..
That's a site for fakes. Any place that sells "Chanel" online is guarenteed fake
__________________
There is a special place in hell for women who do not help other women.

~Madeleine Albright
 
Old 25-08-2005   #1664
backstage pass

z.cesca's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Miami
Gender: femme
Posts: 619

Quote:
Originally Posted by z.cesca
I requested my refund and she agreed to it... but she wants 15% back due to her costs!!! I told her I would also be incurring shipping costs to ship it from Brazil to Australia, but she wrote back saying she had shipping costs plus the listing fees and the "gift" she included with purchase (lipstick and perfume samples). Unbelievable!!! Why should I be responsible for her listing fees??? Since I just want to see most of my money back, I am willing to give her her stupid 15%... I'll just spend less on the shipping! She started saying how she was going to give up selling b/c it was hard and you have to be tough and strong (bla bla bla - cry me a river!!!!!!)
I just want to get this over with, so I agreed to the 15%. She is now saying that she will give me my money back as soon as she receives the bag... is that how refunds usually work on ebay?
__________________
"If you can't laugh at yourself, life's gonna seem a whole lot longer than you like."
 
Old 25-08-2005   #1665
backstage pass

POTC_ROXS's Avatar
Profile: 
Location: Toronto
Gender: femme
Posts: 535




"paid $1500 for it a year ago"



Man you got ripped off
__________________
If money hasnt changed you, you obviously arent making enough
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
http://www.thefashionspot.com/terms