How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Style Spot / Personal Style
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

23-03-2007
trendsetter

Do you dress eccentrically?
What someone wears is most certainly a form of expression. I've always been one to try out things spontaneously - sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn't. Very occasionally, I wear things many people would find odd.

EX.
-Tailcoats
-Lots of fur (I'm male - if that changes anything)
-Top Hats
-Excessive Jewelry (I'm a jewelry designer though lol)
-Multiple Scarves
-Extreme Proportions
-Bowties
-etc.

I have on occasion had tourists ask for photos with me, because they think I'm in costume or whatever. Most of the time I am just extremely aware that people I walk by are like WTF - this kid is crazy.
I'm starting this thread because of my curiosity if anyone else dresses in a manner that other people find weird (and I live in lower Manhattan - there are some fabulously odd outfits :p). Some famous examples being Anna Piaggi, Patrick MacDonald, and occasionally Chloe Sevigny.

[IMG]http://jonathanbordallo.kicks-***.org/gift/celeb/gallery07/041018_chloe_sevigny_inf/chloe_sevigny_041018_01.JPG[/IMG]

Sources (respectively): http://www.portifex.com/DailyBlague/...annapiaggi.bmp
http://cache.viewimages.com/xt/72488...itorial_na&s=1
http://jonathanbordallo.kicks-***.or..._041018_01.JPG

If there is already a thread - I apologize

23-03-2007
fashion elite

i think what makes the two people you named so stylish si htat they really pay attention to proportion and silhouette. you can really tell when a visually artistic person piles on crap vs. the average joe.

24-03-2007
V.I.P.