How to Join
the Fashion Spot / Front Row / Designers and Collections
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
23-10-2010
  1
rising star
 
ched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Gender: homme
Posts: 143
English-Speaking Designers on Twitter - Full List in Post #1
This is a list of Twitter usernames for designers and their immediate staff who post on Twitter in English. Moderators will add to the alphabetical list as they come in.

Please do not post the usernames controlled by corporate PR people.

Adam Lippes - http://twitter.com/#!/adamlippes
Alexander Galan (Loden Dager) - http://twitter.com/LodenDager
Andrew Buckler - http://twitter.com/#!/Andrew_Buckler
Angelo Lambrou - http://twitter.com/#!/ALambrouCouture
Anne Bowen - http://twitter.com/#!/ANNEBOWENNEWS

Behnaz Sarafpour - http://twitter.com/#!/behnazsarafpour
Billy Reid - http://twitter.com/#!/billy_reid
Brian Atwood - http://twitter.com/#!/Brian_Atwood

Carol Lim & Humberto Leon (Opening Ceremony/Kenzo) - http://twitter.com/#!/Carol_Humberto
Carolyn Massey - http://twitter.com/CarolynMassey
Catherine Malandrino - http://twitter.com/#!/MalandrinoBuzz
Charlotte Olympia - http://twitter.com/#!/charlottes_web
Charlotte Ronson - http://twitter.com/#!/cjronson
Chris Benz - http://twitter.com/#!/theCHRISBENZ
Christian Cota - http://twitter.com/#!/christiancota
Christian Siriano - http://twitter.com/#!/csiriano
Craig Lawrence - http://twitter.com/craiglawrenceuk
Current/Elliott (Emily Current & Meritt Elliott)- http://twitter.com/#!/EmilyAndMeritt

Dana Lorenz (Fenton Fallon) - http://twitter.com/#!/FENTONFALLON
Dani & Anette Felder (Felder Felder) - http://twitter.com/#!/FelderFelder
Diane von Furstenberg - http://twitter.com/#!/InsideDVF
Domenico Vacca - http://twitter.com/#!/domenicovacca
Donna Kang (1/3 Timo Weiland designers) - http://twitter.com/#!/ItsDonnaMan

Erin Fetherston - http://twitter.com/#!/ErinFetherston

Felder Felder (Annette & Dani) - https://twitter.com/#!/FelderFelder
Francesco Gnamiglio - http://twitter.com/#!/FRASCOGNAMIGLIO

George Zaharoff - http://twitter.com/#!/Zaharoff
Gilles Mendel - http://twitter.com/#!/GillesMendel

Hannah Marshall - http://twitter.com/HANNAH_MARSHALL
Hayden Harnett - http://twitter.com/#!/hayden_harnett
Helmut Lang - http://twitter.com/#!/HELMUTLANG
Henry Holland - http://twitter.com/#!/henryholland

Isaac Mizrahi - http://twitter.com/IsaacMizrahi

Jay Godfrey - http://twitter.com/#!/jay_godfrey
Jean Yu - http://twitter.com/#!/AtelierJeanYu
Jen Kao - http://twitter.com/#!/jen_kao
Jeremy Scott - http://twitter.com/ITSJEREMYSCOTT
John Bartlett - http://twitter.com/#!/johnbartlett8
JW Anderson - http://twitter.com/JW_ANDERSON

Kaelen - http://twitter.com/#!/KaelenNYC
Katie Ermilio - http://twitter.com/#!/KatieErmilio
Katie Gallagher - http://twitter.com/#!/katert0tt
Kelly Wearstler - http://twitter.com/#!/kellywearstler

L’Wren Scott - http://twitter.com/#!/lwrenscott
Lisa Mayock & Sophie Buhai (Vena Cava) - http://twitter.com/#!/VenaCavaNYC
Lisa Marie Fernandez - http://twitter.com/#!/lmftweets
LNA Clothing (Lauren Alexander & April Leight) - http://twitter.com/#!/LNAclothing
Loris Diran - http://twitter.com/#!/LorisDiran
Lover (Susien Chong & Nic Briand) - http://twitter.com/#!/LOVER_
Lutz Huelle - http://twitter.com/Lutz_Huelle

Maiyet (Kristy Caylor, President & Co-Founder) - http://twitter.com/#!/caylor
Manuel De La Cruz - http://twitter.com/#!/manueldelacruz
Margherita Missoni - http://twitter.com/#!/mmmargherita
Michael Angel - http://twitter.com/#!/michaelangelx
Michael Bastian - http://twitter.com/#!/mbastiannyc
Michael Kors - http://twitter.com/michaelkors
Minnie Mortimer - http://twitter.com/#!/minniemortimer
Monica Botkier - http://twitter.com/#!/Botkier
Monique Lhuillier - http://twitter.com/#!/M_Lhuillier

Nanette Lepore - http://twitter.com/#!/nanettelepore
Nicola Formichetti - http://twitter.com/formichetti
Norma Kamali - http://twitter.com/#!/NKCollection

Olympia Le-Tan - http://twitter.com/#!/olympialetan

Pamela Ptak - http://twitter.com/#!/PamelaPtak
Peter Som - http://twitter.com/#!/Peter_Som
Prabal Gurung - http://twitter.com/#!/prabalgurung
Proenza Schouler - http://twitter.com/#!/proenzaschouler

Rachel Antonoff - http://twitter.com/#!/rachelantonoff
Rachel Roy - http://twitter.com/#!/Rachel_Roy
Rachel Zoe - https://twitter.com/#!/rzrachelzoe
Rad Hourani - http://twitter.com/RADHOURANI
Reem Acra - http://twitter.com/#!/Reem_Acra
Repossi (Gaia Repossi) - http://twitter.com/#!/GaiaRepossi

Samantha Pleet - http://twitter.com/#!/SamanthaPleet
Sara Battaglia - http://twitter.com/#!/sarabattaglia
Simon Spurr - http://twitter.com/#!/SimonSpurrHQ
Simone (Katie Nehra) - http://twitter.com/#!/katienehra
Sinister Collection - http://twitter.com/#!/sinister_collec
Sophie Theallet - http://twitter.com/#!/sophietheallet
Sophomore (Chrissie Miller) - http://twitter.com/#!/chrissiemiller
Stacey Bendet (Alice +Olivia) - http://twitter.com/#!/staceybendet
Stefano Gabbana - http://twitter.com/#!/stefanogabbana
Stone Cold Fox (Cydney Morris & Dallas Wand) - http://twitter.com/#!/thestonecoldfox
Sunghee Bang - http://twitter.com/#!/SungheeBang

Tabitha Simmons - http://twitter.com/#!/tabithasimmons_
Tadashi Shoji - http://twitter.com/#!/TadashiShoji
threeASFOUR - http://twitter.com/#!/threeASFOUR
Timo Weiland - http://twitter.com/#!/TimoWeiland
Tori Praver Swimwear - https://twitter.com/#!/ToriSPraver
Tory Burch - https://twitter.com/#!/toryburch

Victoria Whiteland - http://twitter.com/#!/vwhiteland

Wren (Melissa Coker) - https://twitter.com/#!/melissacoker

Zoe Twitt - http://twitter.com/#!/IamZoeTwitt

Special thanks to ched for starting the thread and contributing much of the list

__________________
publisher of modaCYCLE - @modacycle_cb

Last edited by HeatherAnne; 17-04-2012 at 10:29 AM.
  Reply With Quote
 
25-10-2010
  2
rising star
 
ched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Gender: homme
Posts: 143
http://twitter.com/#!/InsideDVF
Diane von Furstenberg

http://twitter.com/#!/Andrew_Buckler
Andrew Buckler

__________________
publisher of modaCYCLE - @modacycle_cb
  Reply With Quote
26-10-2010
  3
rising star
 
ched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Gender: homme
Posts: 143
http://twitter.com/LodenDager
Alexander Galan (Loden Dager)

__________________
publisher of modaCYCLE - @modacycle_cb

Last edited by sethii; 30-10-2010 at 12:59 AM.
  Reply With Quote
26-10-2010
  4
V.I.P.
 
sethii's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Gender: homme
Posts: 19,788
None of these links work for me

__________________

  Reply With Quote
26-10-2010
  5
windowshopping
 
bird milk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London
Gender: femme
Posts: 27
Remove #!/ from the links and they will all work. They should be like this: http://twitter.com/InsideDVF

  Reply With Quote
26-10-2010
  6
front row
 
girlalamode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Gender: femme
Posts: 404
I had no idea Helmut Lang was on twitter

Here are some I know of:

Rick Owens - http://twitter.com/RickOwensNews

Hannah Marshal - http://twitter.com/HANNAH_MARSHALL

Craig Lawrence - http://twitter.com/craiglawrenceuk

Carolyn Massey - http://twitter.com/CarolynMassey

JW Anderson - http://twitter.com/JW_ANDERSON

Rad Hourani - http://twitter.com/RADHOURANI

Jeremy Scott - http://twitter.com/ITSJEREMYSCOTT

  Reply With Quote
30-10-2010
  7
backstage pass
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mexico
Gender: homme
Posts: 618
I heard Lagerfeld's twitter is not real. And I would believe that since he has stated a hundred times that he hates cellphones, computers and all that

__________________
Víctimas de los trapos. Moda y más. Completamente en español
  Reply With Quote
30-10-2010
  8
V.I.P.
 
KKnardi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NYC
Gender: homme
Posts: 4,892
karl's twitter is just omg...

__________________
KRISTOPHER KARPOWICZ RETOUCHINGvisit website visit blog
  Reply With Quote
30-10-2010
  9
rising star
 
ched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Gender: homme
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by SGaspar View Post
I heard Lagerfeld's twitter is not real. And I would believe that since he has stated a hundred times that he hates cellphones, computers and all that
It's not a verified account, but most of them aren't. It may be someone posting actual quotations, but don't quote me on that.

__________________
publisher of modaCYCLE - @modacycle_cb

Last edited by ched; 30-10-2010 at 04:06 PM.
  Reply With Quote
31-10-2010
  10
Looking Up
 
Squizree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Zealand
Gender: homme
Posts: 18,545
Stefano Gabbana has a personal Twitter.

  Reply With Quote
05-11-2010
  11
scenester
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: France
Gender: femme
Posts: 87
Nicola Formichetti: http://twitter.com/formichetti

Lutz: http://twitter.com/Lutz_Huelle


Last edited by donyan; 05-11-2010 at 02:43 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05-11-2010
  12
windowshopping
 
franklinthompson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: nyc
Gender: homme
Posts: 3
also
Michael Kors
http://twitter.com/michaelkors

__________________
franklin thompson photography
http://www.franklinthompson.com
  Reply With Quote
15-11-2010
  13
rising star
 
scrubb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Gender: femme
Posts: 118
betting my monies that the karl lagerfeld account is fake.

__________________
I write for Monday Flying: Asia's travel, retail & arts website. Twitter. Facebook.
  Reply With Quote
16-11-2010
  14
rising star
 
ched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Gender: homme
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrubb View Post
betting my monies that the karl lagerfeld account is fake.
No bet here.

__________________
publisher of modaCYCLE - @modacycle_cb
  Reply With Quote
27-07-2011
  15
.my prison is your brain.
 
HeatherAnne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gender: femme
Posts: 19,590
http://twitter.com/#!/Carol_Humberto
Kenzo/Opening Cremony

http://twitter.com/#!/billy_reid
Billy Reid

http://twitter.com/#!/minniemortimer
Minnie Mortimer

http://mobile.twitter.com//toryburch
Tory Burch

http://twitter.com/#!/LOVER_
Lover (Susien Chong & Nic Briand)

http://twitter.com/#!/Zac_Posen
Zac Posen

...I'm going to work on cleaning this thread up, and make a running alphabetical list in post #1.

__________________


Last edited by HeatherAnne; 27-07-2011 at 12:37 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Tags
#1, designers, englishspeaking, list, post, twitter
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

monitoring_string = "058526dd2635cb6818386bfd373b82a4"


 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 PM.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
TheFashionSpot.com is a property of TotallyHer Media, LLC, an Evolve Media LLC company. ©2014 All rights reserved.