How to Join
the Fashion Spot / Visualizing Fashion / Magazines
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join
Closed Thread

19-03-2009
fashion insider

they will mix in anna j jourdan and lara, it would be far to obvious if they were all together.

19-03-2009
V.I.P.

^

mikel I can't remember he has, but I'm no expert on VP, I just know he's works for Vogue Italia, i-D and Vogue US

19-03-2009
she's got the look

I can't wait for this cover, but not exactly to see the cover itself... Just to move on, because it's been the subject since january I think

19-03-2009
fashion insider

lol thiago your right

19-03-2009
V.I.P.

May Allure cover: Blake Lively.

Thanks to designer<3er for the info.

19-03-2009
don't look down

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyNameIs View Post
Also, assuming that Vogue model cover is going to be a fold out, who's going to get "shafted"?
I have wondered about the layout of the line-up - will it be a gatefold or will it be a simple group shot on one page?

It is entirely possible that more than three models can be on the main cover - remember the US Vogue cover of April 1992, when Anna packed ten supermodels into the same shot.

However, there is something visually harmonious about having three girls per 'page'.

If so, I also wonder if Anna will be putting a black model on the main cover, to make it 'three in a row'. Cynically speaking, that 'three in a row' would enable US Vogue to claim that it's achieved something notable for diversity (when really, it's all about doing something that makes you different to your competitors, and keeping your magazine in the headlines, and any promotional news stories will be useful to help sell a cover shot of models)

Obviously, having a range of skin colours on the cover is a good thing socially etc, but underneath it all, I can see how it could be commercially useful for US Vogue to do that.

19-03-2009
V.I.P.