How to Join
the Fashion Spot / Visualizing Fashion / Art & Design
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

29-01-2004
rising star

Interior Decorating - Ideas for changing your room
Hi everyone,
I hope it is appropriate to post something about interior design. I really want to re-do my room, but I need some good ideas....I am NOT good at interior decorating at all. I tend to mix too many themes together. I tend to go for modern designs but I am open to anything. I hope someone can help me! Thanks.

29-01-2004
V.I.P.

I just redecorated my room, great topic by the way!

29-01-2004
rising star

Quote:
Originally posted by ahhGucci@Jan 29th, 2004 - 2:37 pm
I just redecorated my room, great topic by the way!
SO how did you decorate!?!

29-01-2004
seagreen serenades

I decorate anything that stays still long enough. Tis a serious problem but I'll live through it.

29-01-2004
front row

I love interior decorating sooooooooo much. I will move this year and I'm looking forward to decorate my apartment.

I would say stick to a few colors. It will give the eye a little "rest" and it will look more well composed. Don't mix different typs of dark and light woods. Stick to one type.

I personally have my walls light pink , yes that is my favourite color. All furnitures are white or in light wood.

A great idea is to pick up several decorating magazines for ideas.

29-01-2004
backstage pass

If your going for modern, the classics are always nice and somewhat affordable... such as items from Ray and Charles Eames, George Nelson, Isamu Noguchi, Girard, etc. ....

In my opinion the key to modern is too keep it as simple and clean as possible... the less furniture the better. Some great modern furniture sites.

www.dwr.com
www.retromodern.com
www.circa50.com
www.modernica.com

30-01-2004
tfs star

Quote:
Originally posted by strawberry daiquiri@Jan 29th, 2004 - 11:33 pm