How to Join
the Fashion Spot / Front Row / Careers, Education & the Business of Fashion
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

30-12-2005
rising star

European Fashion Schools
Hi, I love fashion and styling and would like to get more educated about it. Does any of you know if there are courses about fashion/styling in the Netherlands? I don't want to become a professional stylist (I have a fulltime job), it's just a hobby, so it has to be part time.
Thanks!

24-01-2006
windowshopping

European fashion schools
Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize for possibly asking a question that has been answered a million times over.

First I would like to say after a quick look around I am so happy to have been directed to this website with so many fashion enthusiast under one page. I could almost describe it as finding the fashion Mecca.

Anyway, I promise to contain my excitement, I am currently looking at packing my bags and moving from Australia to Italy to follow my heart and embark on a career in fashion. Now the problem begins I have no idea what is a reputable school there. I have been in touch with a few and narrowed it down to a few, but are there more?

This is a little crazy as I do not know much about the fashion industry I have previously only completed a fashion illustration course. I have spent a lot of time in Italy though I still feel cautious about the move.

Has anybody done this in the past? Or know a story they would be willing to share? Or any information at all regarding the schools, the life as a student and the life as a designer in Europe.

Thank you all for anytime spent reading or answering my plea for help.

24-01-2006
etre soi-meme

hello and welcome to tFS allora
it may help you to gather info on italian schools by browsing our megathread
by clicking here
http://www.thefashionspot.com/forums...read-3823.html

Last edited by Lena; 24-01-2006 at 08:56 AM.
24-01-2006