How to Join
the Fashion Spot / the Finishing Touches / Shop Till You Drop / shop by city
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Rules Links Mobile How to Join

10-06-2004
windowshopping

Australia Shopping
Next month I'll be traveling through Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney and I was wondering where the best shops and markets are in these cities ... I’d really appreciate any ones help

Thanks

10-06-2004
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I've only been to Melbourne briefly at the beginning of this year - but I know that Chapel Street is a main strip of the hottest shops there. I hope there are some other East Australian members that can help! PM me if you need any more information about Australia in general - or if you're going to come across to Perth!

backstage pass

Hi. I recommend posting on Vogue Australia's forum. I could help a little but I'm not very good with addresses. These girls should be able to help.

10-06-2004
tfs star

hey ya! aussie in town! hehe, bel already covered for me...but i have family in brissie and i luv it!!! so...

in brissie the main malls in the city are gorgeous! and "the valley" defs...you can also do heaps of shopping ont he sunshine and gold coasts about an hour north or south but worth a visit...

in melbourne i know chappel street is really it, i think st kilda has a different sorta vibe and you can always shop in the city.

in sydney, i actually dunno a tone, but i assume also, there is a solid shopping district in the city center.

10-06-2004
windowshopping

Thanks you guys !!!!

14-06-2004
windowshopping

I'm a Sydney girl so I should be able to help you out!

For a whole bunch of Australian designers together, visit the Strand Arcade which runs off Pitt St in the middle of the city. A lot of the designers that show at Australian Fashion Week have stores there.
see http://www.strandarcade.com.au/