the Fashion Spot

the Fashion Spot (/)
-   Shop Till You Drop (http://forums.thefashionspot.com/f46/)
-   -   Bluefly.com (http://forums.thefashionspot.com/f46/bluefly-com-42065.html)

Theory 17-11-2004 07:15 PM

I seem to remember last year it was in the Chelsea hotel, in a really cramped room...womens shoes everywhere and menswear confined to a room the size of a closet.....maybe it will be better this year.....20% off is only valid if you go tomorrow night.

http://bluefly.speedera.net/zs.bluef...115/invite.gif

softgrey 17-11-2004 07:35 PM

theory!....that's so sweet of you...thanks for sharing... :flower: :heart:

Luna 17-11-2004 10:00 PM

hm. i used to live in the chelsea hotel and never remembered a bluefly sale!

i wanna go.

Meg 17-11-2004 10:18 PM

ooh wish I was there just to check things out in person. oh well.

faust 18-11-2004 07:46 AM

Hmm, while most of what they sell is crap, I can envision some Ann Demeulemeester stuff for my wife... MUST, STOP, SPENDING...

faust 24-11-2004 04:08 PM

Ok, I walked into the store today. Total trash, don't bother.

softgrey 24-11-2004 04:59 PM

thanks faust..its' been nagging me wondering...

AlexN 25-11-2004 02:42 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by faust@Nov 24 2004, 05:08 PM
Ok, I walked into the store today. Total trash, don't bother.
[snapback]438774[/snapback]

Not surprised... :innocent:

Theory 28-11-2004 05:06 PM

I still haven't gone but I figured it was crap.

Has anyone else noticed that Bluefly has tried to upgrade its merchandise? I'm noticing some real designer brands on teh site now....too bad they are insanely priced.....

AlexN 28-11-2004 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Theory@Nov 28 2004, 06:06 PM
I still haven't gone but I figured it was crap.

Has anyone else noticed that Bluefly has tried to upgrade its merchandise? I'm noticing some real designer brands on teh site now....too bad they are insanely priced.....
[snapback]442465[/snapback]

I noticed that, too. I was hoping it would be better, but it's just more disappointment.

jessicastyle.com 16-11-2005 11:55 AM

Bluefly carries Chanel now!
 
Boots, hats, bags, etc

Plastic'sWife 16-11-2005 11:57 AM

that is awesome! Its nice to know you can find Chanel a little cheaper and know its authentic...

Hipkitten 16-11-2005 12:24 PM

:woot: I'm speechless:clap: :crush:

Raspberry 16-11-2005 01:55 PM

I've never shopped on Bluefly before...so everything is guarateed authentic? They are authorized by Chanel?

TIA

jessicastyle.com 16-11-2005 01:58 PM

yes - i have bought a Prada bag and Fendi bag there and they are 100% authentic with dust bag, authenticity card, etc. etc.

One place that does not sell authentic Prada's is overstock.com - i don't even think they realize they are fake

anyways if you notice the prices on bluefly - they are good - but not "too good to be true prices"
alot of times you can find free shipping or 15% or 10% off codes though so that helps out alot


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.