Anything & Everything about Revlon Make-Up

D A N A

Reaction score
I have never tried Revlon make-up before, but I have recently watched a make-up tutorial & the girl used 'Revlon Age Defying Moisturizing Concealer' <- pretty long name :P

Has anyone tried their products before & what do you think about them?
Have you tried this specific product?
In the tutorial it seemed to work great on the girl.

* I am sorry if this topic has already been created previously, feel free to delete it but I searched and haven't seen it on this forum*

:flower:

never had much luck with their 'base' foundation, TMs , concealers, powders, lol but their lippies are a favorite of mine.

some REVLON lippies I've used in the past that I loved:
Super Lustrous Lipstick in Spiced Brandy & Blackberry
Moon Drops Lipstick in Copperglaze Brown
Colorburst Lip Butter in Red Velvet
Just Bitten Lipstain in Gothic
Just Bitten in Blood Orange ( the rollerball version, was the perfect warm toned red stain [most lean very blue/cool toned which I don't like] sadly this got Dc'd :cry:)
Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Tribal Red ( another DC'd lippie. The perfect pinky, reddish brown gloss. Luckily I bought a handful back in the early 2000s since it was a LE seasonal color :ninja: )

Has anyone tried VA VA Violet? I've been in the mood for a tube of purple lippie and am tired of wearing my plum L'Oreal eyeliner from high school :ninja:as a lipliner to achieve this look. I've visited MAC, various department stores for the perfect purple, silvery/gray/metallic burgundy and can't seem to find it :lol:

anywhoo, the VV Violet, looks quite wearable and pretty on some and other people not so much...I have a hunch some wear a more muted liner underneath cuz on some it looks out and out halloween purple :huh:

I like the outer spacey purple sheen in the second pick and might just end up buying a full on purple gloss to layer ontop of a darker plum to get more of a dimensional effect...
IMG_1601.JPG