Austrian streetstyle

alyssa anne

Reaction score
I'm studying abroad next fall in Vienna and I was wondering if any of you girls were from Austria and had pictures to share? :flower:

Oooh I live in Vienna, it's great :D I've got some pics, I'll put them up when I find them.

Bump! I'm visiting Vienna this April and would like to get a better sense of thier style.

lol, appearantly it's been ages...

anywhoo...

Vienna!

there's like several general groups of people.

we got the prep crowd. the girls wear cute coats, often with a headband, skinny jeans, flats, Longchamps bags. in summer also summer dresses. and also the usual baby polos, button down shirts... you see it on the RL website, they'll wear it.

the preppy guys.... well, what's there to say? button downs/polos, jeans, boat shoes (preferably Timberlands), pullovers when it's chillier, duffle coats/puffers/peacoats when it's cold.

you guys get the picture, right?

then there's a tragedy viennese people like to call "Krocha". they're the self-tanning, Ed Hardy wearing, hair bi-colored wearing crowd. sounds normal enough for american standards, but this is really going beyond words.

1df1d7130bbccf0c9sh0.jpg

139b8d52bf844e2e2ny2.jpg

1b73d7f64e8177f81hs2.jpg

1af036b9502b793d7nw9.jpg

153fe63fe1d833a44wf2.jpg

if source isn't stated, then studivz.net

then there's the usual emo kids, hipsters and fashionistas. maybe other austrians on this board can add more? c'mon, i'm not the only Austrian here!

That's awful^

I'm completely smitten by Viennese Streetstyle. As a Viennese myself I will post pictures of our street style soon. It is very conservative and classic, chic and not very modern at all.

if you're really viennese, you should be facing that on a daily basis :lol:

there's a reason why i'm mostly found around the Graben and Kohlmarkt area... so i don't have to see that.

Street_a_Licious;4166831 then there's a tragedy viennese people like to call "Krocha". they're the self-tanning said: