Basics About Production and Factory Manufacturing

siamit

Reaction score
Hi all,

I was perusing the Vera Wang website the other day and came across this section about internships. One of the divisions listed where one could get an internship is "production." It sounds interesting but I'm not really sure what it entails? I'm majoring in economics but I'm open to really any kind of experience I can get in the design industry. Anyways if anyone here could give me a heads up on what is meant by "production" (ie. actually, physically making the clohtes/products?, overseeing production?, etc.) I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.:flower:

Hmmmmm, I'm not exactly sure what they mean in terms of production, probably working with the tailors and embroiders etc, but you should give the main office a call. :flower:

hello and welcome to tFS siamit ,
production could mean anything, from cut&saw to suprevising packaging and deliveries ..
why dont you drop them a mail and get back to us with the results?
:flower:

Thanks for the replies. I called today and the lady who answered said that they dealt with both creation and logistical type things. I'm going to send in my resume and see how things turn out. Thanks again for your help!

The production stage in fashion clothes

Hi,

I've got a question about the production stage in fashion clothes, or clothes in genereally basically.
For quite some time, I've thought about realize some of my sketches(Men's clothing, skirts jeans and suitjackes at first), but where the process stops is in the production stage.

I'm quite ambitious, and I would really love if my clothes could be sold in some different fashion stores here in Denmark

But here's the problem, I can't sew at all, and I don't know anybody who can. At least not that good as I demand.

As far as I know, there aren't any good workrooms here in Denmark, so I don't think that the danish designer labels are getting their clothes produced here in the country either.