Bloomingdales/Neiman Marcus/Saks Executive Development Programs

heyitsme

Reaction score
I've searched other threads and I've also asked a bunch of times in other threads, but so far no response. Hoping maybe a topic may catch people's attention.

Has anyone done any of these companies programs? I would LOVE to get into any of them. I've applied to Neiman Marcus and passed their online testing, but never got a call from them. I just recently applied to Bloomingdales and Saks isn't offering it right now. I think I have pretty good qualifications, but since Neiman never called, I'm not sure what I may be missing.

These programs are extremely competitive. Just make sure your resume is polished!!!

Do you have personal experience with these programs? Im just trying to find out what exactly they are looking for. In my opinion my resume looks awesome. Well organized/polished. I have a bachelors degree, corporate work experience with a lot of leadership and I even have an internship on there that I did with a top pr firm in West Hollywood where I was directly involved in a lot of fashion stuff.

Well isn't that interesting... two weeks ago I was looking at the same thing as you, same companies management development etc... Have you gone to their sites?

Their websites does have information. I went to the Bloomingdales site they only have in store stuff if I remember. Besides them, many of these companies have their qualifications on their websites. What are the additional qualifications? I have no idea, but thanks for asking this question because I am interested as well. I would really like to know.

Urghhh... I wonder if anyone has ever been a part of this and if so could they tell us their experience, what does it consist of and what happens after the program?

Thanks

Yeah, the qualifications on the websites are always so vague though. "Analytical skills." "Able to work under pressure." "Leadership abilities," etc. etc. Anyone can have those.