Durability Of A Balenciaga Bag

Foxie-Pooh

Reaction score
For those of you who owns a balenciaga bag, is the leather tough/durable? I tried one on in Barneys and it looked very thin and slouchy! I really love the shape and style of the bag. I'm planning to get one in the future as doctor/school bags for notebooks, laptop, and other work/school stuff but I'm not sure if it can handle the weight. I'm looking forward for the male version in black or gray...or maybe the medium sized one( 15x9x5). Which one should I get?

P.S: For those of you who may scream for there has been topic like this...well I did look through them and couldn't find anything relating to the durability issue so...forgive me :P

Ooh, good question. I'm hoping to get one in the near future (if the boyfriend is picking up on my not-so-subtle hints for my birthday, that is!), and I'd like to know how it holds up as well. It won't be my primary bag, as I'm a student, but I do plan on taking it out a few times a week. And I tend to carry a lot with me, including cameras and such so I need assurance that it won't collapse on me after a month of use.

I have the voyage size and it has held up very well. The leather is very lightweight and to be honest, I've felt better but the quality is fine. No complaints. I have put my laptop, a magazine, a paperback novel, my wallet and other small things in it and it has held up fine. Really a good bag, I want one in another color now. Last time I was in Barney's they had a citron green one, I also love the black. Hope this helps you make a decision.

matt

Originally posted by MJCouture@Aug 14 2004, 02:20 AM