English-Speaking Designers on Twitter - Full List in Post #1

Discussion in 'Designers and Collections' started by ched, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a list of Twitter usernames for designers and their immediate staff who post on Twitter in English. Moderators will add to the alphabetical list as they come in.

    Please do not post the usernames controlled by corporate PR people.

    Adam Lippes - http://twitter.com/#!/adamlippes
    Alexander Galan (Loden Dager) - http://twitter.com/LodenDager
    Andrew Buckler - http://twitter.com/#!/Andrew_Buckler
    Angelo Lambrou - http://twitter.com/#!/ALambrouCouture
    Anne Bowen - http://twitter.com/#!/ANNEBOWENNEWS

    Behnaz Sarafpour - http://twitter.com/#!/behnazsarafpour
    Billy Reid - http://twitter.com/#!/billy_reid
    Brian Atwood - http://twitter.com/#!/Brian_Atwood

    Carol Lim & Humberto Leon (Opening Ceremony/Kenzo) - http://twitter.com/#!/Carol_Humberto
    Carolyn Massey - http://twitter.com/CarolynMassey
    Catherine Malandrino - http://twitter.com/#!/MalandrinoBuzz
    Charlotte Olympia - http://twitter.com/#!/charlottes_web
    Charlotte Ronson - http://twitter.com/#!/cjronson
    Chris Benz - http://twitter.com/#!/theCHRISBENZ
    Christian Cota - http://twitter.com/#!/christiancota
    Christian Siriano - http://twitter.com/#!/csiriano
    Craig Lawrence - http://twitter.com/craiglawrenceuk
    Current/Elliott (Emily Current & Meritt Elliott)- http://twitter.com/#!/EmilyAndMeritt

    Dana Lorenz (Fenton Fallon) - http://twitter.com/#!/FENTONFALLON
    Dani & Anette Felder (Felder Felder) - http://twitter.com/#!/FelderFelder
    Diane von Furstenberg - http://twitter.com/#!/InsideDVF
    Domenico Vacca - http://twitter.com/#!/domenicovacca
    Donna Kang (1/3 Timo Weiland designers) - http://twitter.com/#!/ItsDonnaMan

    Erin Fetherston - http://twitter.com/#!/ErinFetherston

    Felder Felder (Annette & Dani) - https://twitter.com/#!/FelderFelder
    Francesco Gnamiglio - http://twitter.com/#!/FRASCOGNAMIGLIO

    George Zaharoff - http://twitter.com/#!/Zaharoff
    Gilles Mendel - http://twitter.com/#!/GillesMendel

    Hannah Marshall - http://twitter.com/HANNAH_MARSHALL
    Hayden Harnett - http://twitter.com/#!/hayden_harnett
    Helmut Lang - http://twitter.com/#!/HELMUTLANG
    Henry Holland - http://twitter.com/#!/henryholland

    Isaac Mizrahi - http://twitter.com/IsaacMizrahi

    Jay Godfrey - http://twitter.com/#!/jay_godfrey
    Jean Yu - http://twitter.com/#!/AtelierJeanYu
    Jen Kao - http://twitter.com/#!/jen_kao
    Jeremy Scott - http://twitter.com/ITSJEREMYSCOTT
    John Bartlett - http://twitter.com/#!/johnbartlett8
    JW Anderson - http://twitter.com/JW_ANDERSON

    Kaelen - http://twitter.com/#!/KaelenNYC
    Katie Ermilio - http://twitter.com/#!/KatieErmilio
    Katie Gallagher - http://twitter.com/#!/katert0tt
    Kelly Wearstler - http://twitter.com/#!/kellywearstler

    L’Wren Scott - http://twitter.com/#!/lwrenscott
    Lisa Mayock & Sophie Buhai (Vena Cava) - http://twitter.com/#!/VenaCavaNYC
    Lisa Marie Fernandez - http://twitter.com/#!/lmftweets
    LNA Clothing (Lauren Alexander & April Leight) - http://twitter.com/#!/LNAclothing
    Loris Diran - http://twitter.com/#!/LorisDiran
    Lover (Susien Chong & Nic Briand) - http://twitter.com/#!/LOVER_
    Lutz Huelle - http://twitter.com/Lutz_Huelle

    Maiyet (Kristy Caylor, President & Co-Founder) - http://twitter.com/#!/caylor
    Manuel De La Cruz - http://twitter.com/#!/manueldelacruz
    Margherita Missoni - http://twitter.com/#!/mmmargherita
    Michael Angel - http://twitter.com/#!/michaelangelx
    Michael Bastian - http://twitter.com/#!/mbastiannyc
    Michael Kors - http://twitter.com/michaelkors
    Minnie Mortimer - http://twitter.com/#!/minniemortimer
    Monica Botkier - http://twitter.com/#!/Botkier
    Monique Lhuillier - http://twitter.com/#!/M_Lhuillier

    Nanette Lepore - http://twitter.com/#!/nanettelepore
    Nicola Formichetti - http://twitter.com/formichetti
    Norma Kamali - http://twitter.com/#!/NKCollection

    Olympia Le-Tan - http://twitter.com/#!/olympialetan

    Pamela Ptak - http://twitter.com/#!/PamelaPtak
    Peter Som - http://twitter.com/#!/Peter_Som
    Prabal Gurung - http://twitter.com/#!/prabalgurung
    Proenza Schouler - http://twitter.com/#!/proenzaschouler

    Rachel Antonoff - http://twitter.com/#!/rachelantonoff
    Rachel Roy - http://twitter.com/#!/Rachel_Roy
    Rachel Zoe - https://twitter.com/#!/rzrachelzoe
    Rad Hourani - http://twitter.com/RADHOURANI
    Reem Acra - http://twitter.com/#!/Reem_Acra
    Repossi (Gaia Repossi) - http://twitter.com/#!/GaiaRepossi

    Samantha Pleet - http://twitter.com/#!/SamanthaPleet
    Sara Battaglia - http://twitter.com/#!/sarabattaglia
    Simon Spurr - http://twitter.com/#!/SimonSpurrHQ
    Simone (Katie Nehra) - http://twitter.com/#!/katienehra
    Sinister Collection - http://twitter.com/#!/sinister_collec
    Sophie Theallet - http://twitter.com/#!/sophietheallet
    Sophomore (Chrissie Miller) - http://twitter.com/#!/chrissiemiller
    Stacey Bendet (Alice +Olivia) - http://twitter.com/#!/staceybendet
    Stefano Gabbana - http://twitter.com/#!/stefanogabbana
    Stone Cold Fox (Cydney Morris & Dallas Wand) - http://twitter.com/#!/thestonecoldfox
    Sunghee Bang - http://twitter.com/#!/SungheeBang

    Tabitha Simmons - http://twitter.com/#!/tabithasimmons_
    Tadashi Shoji - http://twitter.com/#!/TadashiShoji
    threeASFOUR - http://twitter.com/#!/threeASFOUR
    Timo Weiland - http://twitter.com/#!/TimoWeiland
    Tori Praver Swimwear - https://twitter.com/#!/ToriSPraver
    Tory Burch - https://twitter.com/#!/toryburch

    Victoria Whiteland - http://twitter.com/#!/vwhiteland

    Wren (Melissa Coker) - https://twitter.com/#!/melissacoker

    Zoe Twitt - http://twitter.com/#!/IamZoeTwitt

    Special thanks to ched for starting the thread and contributing much of the list :flower:
     
    #1 ched, Oct 23, 2010
    Last edited by moderator : Apr 17, 2012
  2. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    #3 ched, Oct 26, 2010
    Last edited by moderator demarish: Oct 30, 2010
  4. sethii

    sethii New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    19,455
    Likes Received:
    4
    None of these links work for me :blink::(
     
  5. bird milk

    bird milk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. girlalamode

    girlalamode New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. SGaspar

    SGaspar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard Lagerfeld's twitter is not real. And I would believe that since he has stated a hundred times that he hates cellphones, computers and all that
     
  8. KKnardi

    KKnardi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    5,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    karl's twitter is just omg...
     
  9. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not a verified account, but most of them aren't. It may be someone posting actual quotations, but don't quote me on that.
     
    #9 ched, Oct 30, 2010
    Last edited by moderator : Oct 30, 2010
  10. Squizree

    Squizree Looking Up

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,296
    Likes Received:
    83
    Stefano Gabbana has a personal Twitter.
     
  11. donyan

    donyan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    323
    #11 donyan, Nov 5, 2010
    Last edited by moderator mattman2395: Nov 5, 2010
  12. franklinthompson

    franklinthompson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. scrubb

    scrubb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    betting my monies that the karl lagerfeld account is fake.
     
  14. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    No bet here.
     
  15. HeatherAnne

    HeatherAnne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    24,149
    Likes Received:
    851
    #15 HeatherAnne, Jul 27, 2011
    Last edited by moderator : Jul 27, 2011
  16. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    #16 ched, Jul 28, 2011
    Last edited by moderator : Jul 28, 2011
  17. ched

    ched New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. HeatherAnne

    HeatherAnne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    24,149
    Likes Received:
    851
    ^ Excellent, thanks, here's a slew more who do their own tweeting.

    Behnaz Sarafpour - http://twitter.com/#!/behnazsarafpour
    Brian Atwood - http://twitter.com/#!/Brian_Atwood
    Catherine Malandrino - http://twitter.com/#!/MalandrinoBuzz
    Charlotte Olympia - http://twitter.com/#!/charlottes_web
    Christian Cota - http://twitter.com/#!/christiancota
    Dana Lorenz (Fenton Fallon) - http://twitter.com/#!/FENTONFALLON
    Dani & Anette Felder (Felder Felder) - http://twitter.com/#!/FelderFelder
    Erin Fetherston - http://twitter.com/#!/ErinFetherston
    Gilles Mendel - http://twitter.com/#!/GillesMendel
    Jay Godfrey - http://twitter.com/#!/jay_godfrey
    L’Wren Scott - http://twitter.com/#!/lwrenscott
    Lisa Mayock & Sophie Buhai (Vena Cava) - http://twitter.com/#!/VenaCavaNYC
    Lisa Marie Fernandez - http://twitter.com/#!/lmftweets
    Margherita Missoni - http://twitter.com/#!/mmmargherita
    Michael Bastian - http://twitter.com/#!/mbastiannyc
    Nanette Lepore - http://twitter.com/#!/nanettelepore
    Rachel Roy - http://twitter.com/#!/Rachel_Roy
    Rachel Zoe - https://twitter.com/#!/rzrachelzoe
    Samantha Pleet - http://twitter.com/#!/SamanthaPleet
    Sara Battaglia - http://twitter.com/#!/sarabattaglia
    Tabitha Simmons - http://twitter.com/#!/tabithasimmons_
     
    #18 HeatherAnne, Aug 7, 2011
    Last edited by moderator : Aug 7, 2011
  19. Heroin_Chic

    Heroin_Chic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for sharing the comprehensive list!
     
  20. chloesaab

    chloesaab Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    17

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "058526dd2635cb6818386bfd373b82a4"