European Fashion Schools

Joyeux

Reaction score
Hi, I love fashion and styling and would like to get more educated about it. Does any of you know if there are courses about fashion/styling in the Netherlands? I don't want to become a professional stylist (I have a fulltime job), it's just a hobby, so it has to be part time.
Thanks!

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize for possibly asking a question that has been answered a million times over.

First I would like to say after a quick look around I am so happy to have been directed to this website with so many fashion enthusiast under one page. I could almost describe it as finding the fashion Mecca.

Anyway, I promise to contain my excitement, I am currently looking at packing my bags and moving from Australia to Italy to follow my heart and embark on a career in fashion. Now the problem begins I have no idea what is a reputable school there. I have been in touch with a few and narrowed it down to a few, but are there more?

This is a little crazy as I do not know much about the fashion industry I have previously only completed a fashion illustration course. I have spent a lot of time in Italy though I still feel cautious about the move.

Has anybody done this in the past? Or know a story they would be willing to share? Or any information at all regarding the schools, the life as a student and the life as a designer in Europe.

Thank you all for anytime spent reading or answering my plea for help.

The best book in my opinion is 9 heads by Nancy Riegelman. It's around $ 80, but its worth it. If you decided to use fashion campus let me know becuz it looks interesting.

Thank you for your replies I am searching through the pages of the link you sent me now. The only problems even though I am only half way through it only seems to be regarding the UK and US schools.

Also hoping someone may be able to share experiences in studying in Italy.

Thanks again