How much on a handbag?

the most i have ever spent on a handbag was 481 (after tax) for a marc jacobs multipocket (which is my first and only high designer bag). but mostly, i spent under a hundred on something cute and trendy because i tend to get tired of bags and change them out a lot.

I've spent 500 at most on a bag... but I'd spend up to 1000 on something I know I'd get a lot of use out of.

The most I've spent is $2150, but typically my max is at about $1.5k. I'm a student and thankfully I have an amazing brother that gives me a set amount every month to help satify my shopping addiction. Becuase I just started my collection a few months ago, the majority goes to bags, but I'm hoping once I have a good "base", I'll be able to settle down a bit :smile:

Last edited by a moderator:
well 1200 is the most i've ever spent...but the time i bought a Balenciaga from Browns of London, after the 230 customs charge, i ended up spending close to 1500 :/

i'd say 1200 is my ceiling right now. a few years ago i would have said never more than 500...a few years before that and even 300 seemed like a big deal. wonder where i'll be a few years from now :innocent:

Usually 800-900 pounds but if it's a really great bag then I don't mind spending over 1000 for it.

probably $1500 or so. i would consider spending more if the quality was amazing and i absolutely fell in love with the bag.

i don't splurge like this frequently, however. i limit myself to one or two great bags a year, and only buy things that i think i will love for a long long time. most of my bags are in the $200 - $700 range.

my max would prob be $2000. but that's a lot of saving and time consuming and the bag must be worth the price for me (I haven't found one yet). although, the most expensive bag ive bought was $1380 for the paddington :heart: and that was worth it.

*JJ* said:
everything above $900 hurts.

same here and I can only pull it off twice a year. Which sucks when you are a handbag addict :cry: