InStyle Magazine

justlooking

Reaction score
To all you fashion experts out there, how does InStyle Magazine rate as a competitor in the fashion mag world?

The covers are very simple and bland, but the magazine is not very intimidating and very accessible to beginners to fashion... ?

sorry, i couldn't find a thread on InStyle specifically but if there is...sorry.

hmm .......I'm not an expert, but InStyle magazine is recently-subscribed fashion magazine(like for now it's cosmo) at MAGAZINES.COM. so it means something . . .

here's the full list :

[font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Fashion & Lifestyle[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]1.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Cosmopolitan[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]2.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]InStyle[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]3.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]W[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]4.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Marie Claire[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]5.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Elle[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]6.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Cargo[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]7.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Glamour[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]8.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Vogue[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]9.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Harper's Bazaar[/size][/font][font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]10.[/size][/font] [font=arial,helvetica][size=-1]Esquire[/size][/font] why vogue is so far :(

Isn't it the #1 selling fashion mag in the US?

Yet the worst, imo..:doh:

StyleIsInUs said:
hmm .......I'm not an expert, but InStyle magazine is recently-subscribed fashion magazine(like for now it's cosmo) at MAGAZINES.COM. so it means something . . .

here's the full list :