Interior Decorating - Ideas for changing your room

italianice283

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I hope it is appropriate to post something about interior design. I really want to re-do my room, but I need some good ideas....I am NOT good at interior decorating at all. I tend to mix too many themes together. I tend to go for modern designs but I am open to anything. I hope someone can help me! Thanks. :flower:

I decorate anything that stays still long enough. Tis a serious problem but I'll live through it.

I love interior decorating sooooooooo much. I will move this year and I'm looking forward to decorate my apartment.

I would say stick to a few colors. It will give the eye a little "rest" and it will look more well composed. Don't mix different typs of dark and light woods. Stick to one type.

I personally have my walls light pink :woot: , yes that is my favourite color. All furnitures are white or in light wood.

A great idea is to pick up several decorating magazines for ideas.

Originally posted by strawberry daiquiri@Jan 29th, 2004 - 11:33 pm
I decorate anything that stays still long enough. Tis a serious problem but I'll live through it.
Me too! :lol: I'm having so much fun decorating my apartment! :flower:

italianice, why don't you tell us a little bit about what your room looks like (size, furniture etc., maybe post some pics?), and what look you might want to go for, that way it might be easier to give you some ideas :flower:

Ohhh, sorry, but of course, HOW did I decorate my room?

Well, I decided to go against the genaral 'trend' and go for classical furnishings' but with clean soft lines and bright colours. I bought rosewood and maplewood funiture. My bed is mahogany. My computer is in my room but doesnt look to bad and my 34 inch TV is taking up a big space in it too.