Shoes For My Prom! Help !

Discussion in 'More Accessories' started by sanchia, Jan 16, 2004.

1. sanchia

sanchia New Member

Does everyone agree that with an orange/coral coloured dress the matching bag and shoes should be gold ??
    Im looking for gold shoes to go underneath, but that i will be able to walk in! Is this possible ? I don't want to end up wearing my doc martins though! Im not very experienced in heel wearing. I don't want thin strappy heels, just a little pair that are plain but nice with a little heel that isnt too narrow and me friendly. does anyone know of any websites that ship to england ?? I also don't want to spend too much as i will only wear them one night. thanx :)

sanchia x :flower:

2. leyla m.

leyla m. New Member

welcome to the board :flower:

here are 2 options i thought would go well with your choice of dress.
    they are both available at faith online (click here!) who are based in england ;)

3. leyla m.

leyla m. New Member

the previous are 50 pounds and these ones are 60! ;)

4. sbbbjm

sbbbjm New Member

could you post a pic of the dress ? i'm just having a hard time picturing that color combo. no offense to you at all, but i keep thinking bad brides maids dresses.

5. ingenue

ingenue New Member

Does your coral colored dress have any embellished color combination? I had a bridesmaid gown from BCBG in coral with embellished beadwork of green.. it was a bit odd.. but I wore gold shoes.
    Check our Rene Caovilla-- his crystal studded wrap sandals are great, and they are a bit pricey, but guaranteed you will wear yours again! :flower:

6. pinkcouture

pinkcouture New Member

Max Azria BCBG had some gold heels..and it was kind of a platform heel so they would be rather easy to walk in...

7. ignitioned32

ignitioned32 Mannikin