Which Artist/Designer Created This?

CHANELamour

Reaction score
I've been looking for this artist for such a long period of time. I really don't know how to explain his artwork nor do I know how to describe what type of art he creates. From what I can remember, his artwork is modern, urban, contemporary, abstract... and somewhat geometric and symmetric. Yeah, I know, I am not good at describing, right? Well what I do know for sure is that he is an American artist, and is still alive. Here are some pictures that vaguely describe his works:

the design of the lampshade:
12964938_09_b

the design of the frame:
13118187_66_b

AcanthusBaroqueDesign_400x400.png

the curvy lines
thumbahtangledheart.jpg

Sorry, I am not good at finding pictures. But these are the only similar ones I can find :cry: I suck at the internet lol. I remember looking at his work online a year ago, and his works took the entire art gallery's wall space. And from what I can remember, his work reflected more of a computer-graphic-y modern abstract art with no "central" focus; and I believe they were somewhat symmetrical.

Pleaseeeee someone help me find this artist. Thanks.

Sources:
scene7
wickedsunshine
hotfreemyspacelayouts

Last edited by a moderator:
Marcel Wanders? Though he is more a product designer/interior designer...

But not sure if he is American...but he does similair work with prints like that if your interested.

he's a designer and graphist??? or he just does graphism???
mmm...that isn't bad...he's good with stickers and illustration... but on canvas... well that's not my stuff...

Wow, you guys are truly amazing!!!

It IS Ryan McGinness!!! Thank you so much. I can now go to sleep in peace!

Sorry for not crediting the pictures:
1st/2nd pic - urbanoutfitters.com
3rd/4th pic - google images

bump *

This screen capture is from a youtube video called Ferris Bueller's Day off
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmDvdGCEWvE

Does anyone know what the grey sculpture at the left is by?