How to get fuller/volumised hair??

Reaction score
hey, my hair always has been thick and the last couple of years iv done everything to make it less thick and had layers put in and it thinned out, but now iv started letting it grow bk nice and thick, but as its naturally lovely and curly i have the problem of it being too heavy, and at the roots its really thin and i need more VOLUME!!!

can anyone suggest any ways of getting some volume into my roots???!!!

products please!!! and ones that would b available in england!!:D

I'm not too experienced as I have naturally straight hair...but have you tried spraying volumising spray at the roots then blasting your hair with a hairdryer whilst holding your head upside down...this used to work for me but having straight hair it could work differently for me.

yeah i can try, iv got some sunsilk volume hols spray, but i have just sprayed it into roots, and not blowdried, as i never blowdry my hair its better left to dry naturally, i wonder if spritzing a vloume spray into the roots wen wet would be better, anyone know any good products for this???!!

I don't use products at all, just my hairdryer. And even though my hair is thin and scandinavian, it's still really full.

u can also try tieing a loose ponytail (just the top layer of hair, and only for the back, not sides) overnight. it works for me, also blowdrying upside down.

I hate to say it, but when your hair gets to a certain length (and weight), it just becomes impossible to get all the volume you want. When my hair is long, there is never any volume to be made at the roots - my hair simply won't have it. When it's shorter, though, volume is a bit easier to achieve... but my hair is fussy, any product and it gets greasy. GAH! Wish I could have volume, too. :wink: