Fashion Journalism

Does anyone know anything about Berkely University's Masters of Journalism program? I REALLY want to take it after I graduate from my current degree.

Basically, I am 17 and I am studying AS Levels in French, English Language, Latin, Biology and English Literature. I'm predicted to get 5 As this year and, next year, I hope to get 4 straight As (having dropped one of my subjects at the start of my A2s), at least, but hopefully I'll be able to get some A*s.

My dilemma is this: I am sick of being stuck in the dull British education system. Since I was tiny I have wanted to be a fashion journalist and recently, when researching universities, I was drawn in by the idea of LCF. I would love to go to LCF to do a BA in Fashion Journalism. However, my parents would hate it if I were to go to LCF as, in their minds, it's not considered to be a "proper" university, and Fashion Journalism is not a "suitably academic or challenging" course.

I get their point; it's always been drummed in to me that I have to go to a Red Brick university to study a "proper" subject. I think that if I didn't choose LCF, I would go down a completely different route and apply to Cambridge to study either Latin and Greek or French... or perhaps even English Literature. I've also been interested in Edinburgh, King's and Durham for a long time. I know that institutions like Cambridge are completely different to LCF, and, although I hate to say it, I know that it would probably be better to go to a traditional English university.