Montana Forbes

Aida.Sevan

Reaction score
I’m a self taught artist that grew up travelling between America, England and Southern Africa. I attended (AIU) the American Intercontinental University in London and Atlanta, graduating with a BA degree in Visual Communications.

After graduating I did a course in animated graphics and web design at Central Saint Martins College (London) whilst freelancing as a graphic designer and illustrator for various clients that included a Restaurant, Hair Salon, a Telecommunications and I.T company.
I also had a whirlwind experience of working as a Mac Operator for a celebrity (paparazzi) picture agency in Farringdon, London; after which I decided to get back to freelancing full-time as an illustrator. Earlier this year I had an opportunity to do some work experience and illustrations for YOU magazine (Mail on Sunday) which were published July- August 2004.

My work is heavily influenced by a number of things like Fine & Pop Art. I draw a lot from music, photographs, magazines and Japanese animation and set out to capture a certain mood or presence that I get from these mediums. My background in fine art and graphic design certainly contributes to being aware and sensitive of various mediums and approaches to projects and to comfortably use vivid colours and fluid lines whilst still maintaining a sense of simplicity to my work. Currently I’m experimenting with infusing real life elements to add depth and peculiarity.

Above all I’m inspired and admire other Illustrators and look forward to tackling many diverse projects that will challenge and enhance my work.

I really like the illustrations:heart: :flower:

Attachments

• Montana Forbes 6.JPG
    Montana Forbes 6.JPG
    28.1 KB · Views: 6
  • Montana Forbes 2.JPG
    Montana Forbes 2.JPG
    17.1 KB · Views: 5
  • Montana Forbes 3.JPG
    Montana Forbes 3.JPG
    16.6 KB · Views: 2
  • Montana Forbes 9.JPG
    Montana Forbes 9.JPG
    9.9 KB · Views: 6
  • Montana Forbes 11.JPG