Wearing The Right Accessories - Color Matching?

Discussion in 'More Accessories' started by lol!, Dec 6, 2003.

View Users: View Users
  1. lol!

lol! New Member

Hi,

I'm a fashion beginner in that I've recently started looking at the way I dress and am trying to actually dress well (if not stylishly - that might take me years) and sort of step out of my usual jeans and shirt ensemble...

Anyway, my boyfriend recently bought an off white MJ handbag for me, and I'm entirely at a loss for how to wear it. :huh: Everything in my wardrobe is dark, which is why I usually buy black shoes and a black bag! I'm thinking of looking for a matching scarf or belt...and then matching shoes. But is that trying too hard to match? You can't match a white bag with black shoes can you? Like I said, I'm a beginner. That's why I buy black - so I don't have to think of these things! :doh: :blink:

If you have any suggestions/advice, please share them! Thanks a lot for your help! :flower:

2. lol!

lol! New Member

Oh...maybe I should have put this under Personal Style. So hard to tell... Thanks anyway, guys.

3. PrinceOfCats

PrinceOfCats Naturellement pulpeuse

Black & white: monochrome contrasting chic a la Brigitte Bardot?

4. Lena

Lena etre soi-meme

B) oh yes you do lol! ;)
    mix&match is the thing to do, the more unexpected the better.

you can cetainly hold your white bag with your all black looks, maybe add a red , bright green or pink scarve or roll neck (to balance some colour) and there you go, stylish as can be :flower:

5. PrinceOfCats

PrinceOfCats Naturellement pulpeuse

[​IMG]

Like her....

6. lol!

lol! New Member

Now those are definitely styles I think I could put together from my wardrobe without going to buy a new one. Thanks!

(would Bardot's look above be considered "mod"?)

7. metal-on-metal