Banana Republic

Luna

offline.
Reaction score
So yea.. I'm a poor student, and I never really spend more than 30 bucks on jeans.. :lol:

But I was in BR yesterday, LOVE THE PETITE SECTION! The rise of the jeans actually fit me.. and they fit me in the ***.. and they were more like trouser jeans... like jeans I could probably wear to work... when I'm out of school.

Is it really worth it to spend the money for the jeans... does anyone know of their quality?

I've had jeans and I've had them like fall apart on me, and it angers me when a favorite pair gets worn out!

So.. Yea..

Anyone?

I don't know about the fit and feel, but there was a pair in the Elle major fall issue on the far left of the jeans article..... they were so orgasmic :heart:

They fit and felt awesome. I tried them on. I was just wondering on quality of BR's stuff.. I never buy from there.

I am not sure about women's, but I bought a pair of men's BR jeans a few years back and they fit very well.

Do Banana Republic coats/jackets run BIG?

br258926-00b.jpg

Do Banana Republic jackets/coats ( such as the one posted above ) run on the bigger side? A lot of people have told me that BR runs reeeeeeeally big in terms of pants, shirts, dresses...but does it also apply for jackets/coats?
I don't know whether to get a Medium or Small...I have 36C boobs, if that helps any. Also, because I'm so SHORT...I don't know if their PETITE sizes would be better. I'm only petite in height though hehe :wink:
I also consulted the measurements provided on their site ( see below ), but I don't know if they're reliable or not. Anyone care to shed some light on this issue? :smile: TIA!
SIZE BUST NATURAL WAIST LOW WAIST HIP

S 34" 26" 29" 36"
S 35" 27" 30" 37"
M 36" 28" 31" 38"
M 37" 29" 32" 39"

Hey Tia :flower:

BR sizes run big in comparison to designer sizes, but their size chart accurately reflects their own sizes imo so I'd follow what they suggest. And I would go with Petite if I was you :wink: