Htc Belts

tangerine

Soviet Camaro
Reaction score
Hollywood Trading Company (HTC) makes some pretty colorful belts. Have you seen them, and if so what do you think of them? I saw them in Neiman Marcus. I like them but they are pretty pricey at around US $200. :wink:

products.gif

I like them. The price comes from quality I hope... because the design is common. Works well with the western wear going on now... (wow, anyone catch that alliteration? WOOHOO!)

All aboard for alliteration! :lol:

To be honest, I did not see anything special about the quality of leather or hardware... I think the high price is for being handmade, and exclusivity. Mostly the latter.

:smile:

Greetings,

I would like to introduce myself as the founder of Hollywood Trading Company.

Originally, I started playing around making studded belts out of old used leather belts for myself in 1995, not the punk style but rather the more colorful ones for myself. My friends and clients from Japan (vintage store owners) thought the belts were fun and asked me where I got them. They asked me if I could make them one or two. I did and when they brought them back to Japan they were getting some interest in them. So, they asked me to start selling them. Now after almost 10 years I have some folks helping me make them.

Anyways, we really do use only the very best materials possible like real glass jewels, heavy brass buckles, heavy leather straps and real nickle plated brass studs. We give the studs and buckle a real natural oxidized patina AND we still make'em right here in L.A.. I am very proud of the work we do and we get knocked off all the time. It used to bother me, but I know I have become very accepting and at peace with it.