men's accessories - how to do it right?

happycanadian

Reaction score
just wondering how everyone here thinks a man should accesorize. it seems like the ladies are piling on more and more different little neckthings or bangles or hats/shades/scarves, etc. well, men can do it too, and when it's done right, it looks great. question is: how do we do it?

hehe ;-)
42704599_c538fb8a44.jpg

^lol thats how i'm gonna start accessorising :woot: :lol: :D

i think simple and understated is the key, to start with at least.

a nice watch that will last you a lifetime is a good start, pick your price range and with a little bit of research you'll find something great.

another great accessory you can work is cufflinks, though only if you wear a suit of a regular basis, but even if you don't you should have at least one great pair for the occassions you do dress in a suit.

lapel pins are a nice understated accessory too, as an electrical engineer i'll sometimes wear a gold omega(electrical symbol of resistence) lapel pin of course with a gold watch and cufflinks. I'm on the lookout for a silver one since i rarely wear gold. I think lapel pins are fun and for me it's a little covert way to run against the current political climate in the usa.

I don't do bracelets or other jewelry, do you smoke? a nice lighter could be a great piece, I have a nice s.t. dupont that I am very fond of.

I think fashion on men is better in most cases left as understated, sure I love prada's and marni's brooches but I just don't see how to do it. I'd love to feel comfortable in a hermes twilly as well but I just don't see that happening. A flashy belt might work, esp if you were to wear muted tones and then a belt that really jumps out at you, I do this with an orange belt I got a while back.

ok well I hope I gave you an idea or two!