What's in a Name? Naming your brand / line / store.

The_Jones

Reaction score
Boutique Names!

Hey everyone,

Newbie here! Well I was just wondering if anybody had any ideas of cool boutique names. What makes a good boutique name and what are some no-no's? I am soon going to be opening a boutique soon and im brainstorming, im sort of having a brain fart:lol:

thanks in advance:flower:

This is a really good question, I hope some of the professionals here answer. I really like one word names, words that are provacative and kinda edgy like Tryst.

Lol, in my town (which has very few boutiques) there's a Bella, a Bellisima and a Jezzebelle's. When I open my boutique I'll try to stay away frome anything w/ "belle" in it.

I know belle is a very popular name. I was experimenting with some names with Belle in them, but now not so much:lol: I hope this gets some great replys too!

kimberwyn said:
This is a really good question, I hope some of the professionals here answer. I really like one word names, words that are provacative and kinda edgy like Tryst.

Theres a bar near where i live called Tryst lol :D

Boutique names are like fashion line names... most people who've come up with have good ones, aren't too keen to give them away.

Some general tips though:

Boutique names are more like night club names than hair salon names.

Random one word names seem to be hot now.

Look for names that convey the mood or theme of the boutique. For example: Stylepost may work for western wear, but not for evening wear, where a name like Glitter may be better.

Note that both of those names were intentionally horrible, but you get the idea. :-)

True, people might be a lil iffy about sharing their ideas, i was asking people who dont have intentions on using their ideas. And yes the nightclub thing is hot right now!

The_Jones said: