Letters of Evaluation/Recommendation

dontbeadrag

Reaction score
Well, I have never thought I am going to create a thread in these circumstances, and with such plannings, but I haven't found a fitting thread for this timely and sensitive matter. I haven't been active for the past month (I think?), and I suggest it is the time to reveal the reason.

Without dipping into politics and demagogy, and having to reveal more about myself to the TFS – I am a Ukrainian with a Russian partner, who has been living in Russia for 6 years due to my hometown undertaking, to say so, unsafe military action (Donbass region, Donetsk), therefore after the degree in the UK I had to change countries (an chose where my partner many years is, of course, who knew...).

Currently both of us work as a graphic design duo and I am a former fashion photographer (do you ever become a former photographer or you just take a pause?). I am available to display our work and my photography to anyone interested, surely.

However, as of today we are doing our best to relocate to the EU (currently France), and any letters or recommendation (lettre de recommandation, oui, dontbeadrag speaks some French here and there...) saying our work is competent would be a great bonus for visa applications.

So, if you are interested in seeing design work, photography, or are willing to whip up a letter or sign one that I can write myself - it is hugely appreciated, after all, don't be a drag, right?

These letters of recommendation or evaluation would also come handy after receiving temporary work permits that EU member states will issue to Ukrainians with temporary protected status.

Do you have your own hosted website with CV to display?
One other thing that might be worth soliciting is quotes to display on your website with CV linking back to other industry people's websites. I don't think it's too much of an ask.