Not Thinking About Time
Reaction score
648a.jpg

thefashionrow
00210m.jpg

style.com
red_and_black_lipstick_lip_gloss.jpg

fashion tribes

So I have been thinking about the black lipstick trend I think it is TDF on the YSL runway. Is it to radical or is it sexy. I have also been considering the lancome take on red gloss with black undertones. I have tried it once and only got negative comments on gothiness or general :angry: even though I made my outfit less gothy I have been wearing a lot of deep brown lipstick but I like the purple undertones of the YSL black. Just wondering what were the general thoughts on this trend.

I think it's fierce on the right person.

I'm thinking a porcelain face with no makeup except the black lipstick ... hair pulled tight & into a high ponytail ...

It depends on what you do with your time I suppose. I wear black lipstick at the moment quite a bit, and I have my black mac lipgloss which I love wearing, but I dj for a living so it's not odd to be really dressy. I personally think it looks stunning in both instances, the lancome and the YSL. Don't let people who don't get it put you off, I have been sneered at even by girls at make up counters who work for YSL because they'd never heard of such a bizarre thing as black lip gloss. You are young once, go for a stunning, striking look!

^ Thats exactly how I feel I am a fashion student and other students are like what I should just do it I own it any way I just need to be bold about it I want to try and mix it with white lipgloss it might be really interesting and grey.

Do it then, mix it, don't mix it, go somewhere fabulous with it on, people will notice you in good and negative ways, but that is what happens when you fly against the mainstream. It's great to be a fashion first on the streets!

looks interesting, but it's definitely not for everyone.