Looking for part time relating to fashion in London.

g_synp

Reaction score
Hey Fashion ppl out there, i am a art student in London, i always wanted to look for a job that is related to fashion, be it working in an office of a fashion company or working in a retailer as a sale assistant, as long as it has something to do with fashion, i am willing to do.
But the thing is i have never really work before, thus my CV look kinda of not so interesting..
So ppl do you have anything to recomment? I would really appreciate your ideas and suggestion.
Waiting to hear from you soon.

Cheers!!
:flower:

Frankly, get a job, any job. Jobs in retail are very easy to get. I nearly got a job with an award-winning North-East fashion retailer (I only missed it because someone got my place a few hours before), and I have basically no qualifications, no nothing, apart from a few employer references.

I see..
That means i should start hunting now..

Thankx. :D

I actually completely disagree with PoC on this one....I think it really depends on the market and the people you talk to, especially in London. On my CV I have 1.5 years of luxury retail experience and a lot of big companies want at least 2....also gave out tons of my CV to high street stores and didn't really get anything there either...and to go through something like Topshop requires work because there are so many applicants that you have to go through several interviews before you really get anywhere. Just my experience with it

Its true also..
So thats why i find it really hard!!
How?

g_synp said:
Hey Fashion ppl out there, i am a art student in London, i always wanted to look for a job that is related to fashion, be it working in an office of a fashion company or working in a retailer as a sale assistant, as long as it has something to do with fashion, i am willing to do.
But the thing is i have never really work before, thus my CV look kinda of not so interesting..