Producing Fashion Events: Please read Post #1 before posting.

Aimeeeee

Reaction score
Moderator's Note:

This thread is a place where you may discuss the ins and outs of producing your own Fashion Event (as long as it's not a fashion show, see below). tFS has a strict rule about not selling anything nor posting anything that might be self promotion, so please do not post the location or date of your event or your post will be deleted.

We have a separate thread for Fashion Shows: All About Producing Fashion Shows

I am studying part time for a Business Studies degree with the hope of being a fashion buyer at the end of it, but I am working full time at the moment also. I know it would be good if I had some fashion job experience when applying for a buying job, I worked in retail for 3 years (1 year in a fashion store), I'm now in a legal job and I can't really afford to go back to fashion retail because it'd mean a pay decrease (although I'd love to go back to fashion retail).

So to the point: is it possible to get temporary fashion jobs? I know that some stores employ people just for the sales, could I get a job at a fashion event? i.e. clothes fairs, clothes show live or london fashion week? if so, do they advertise anywhere or is it through an agency?

I basically just want to get some fashion work experience, preferably temporary as I have a job already.

OR Would it be better for me to leave my legal job and get one in head office for a fashion company? what jobs could i do as i dont have a degree yet? would fashion head offices have office junior positions?

Thanks for any help! :flower:

Last edited by a moderator: