My Burberry bag is authentic, right? (Pics)

TechAddict

Reaction score
Hello everyone, newbie here. Since so many of you are so knowledgeable about Burberry, I thought maybe someone could verify something for me. I purchased this handbag online last year (for $260, about 25% off retail), and never even questioned its authenticity until I read how so many people have unknowingly purchased fakes :(. I was in the Burberry store yesterday, and after spending a long time comparing mine to the ones there, I am 95% sure that it is authentic, except I did notice that on the hardware on the front, the word BURBERRY seems to be a little to the left (the B seems to be down farther on the left than the Y is on the right). You can see what I mean in the first 2 pics. Does anyone know if exactly where the word BURBERRY is positioned on the hardware varies from purse to purse? Thanks for any help! :D
Pict556.jpg

Pict621.jpg

Pict555.jpg

Pict557.jpg

Pict573.jpg

Pict607.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
The only thing that would make be believe its a fake is that the pattern does not line up at the seams. the real ones dont have that...atleast not the ones I have

Pict557.jpg

why didnt u just ask them to authenticate it rather than comparing the bags in the store?

MTRLBY said:
why didnt u just ask them to authenticate it rather than comparing the bags in the store?

I remember reading on their website that their employees do not do that, so I didn't even think to ask, although maybe I should have.

CelineChic said:
The only thing that would make be believe its a fake is that the pattern does not line up at the seams. the real ones dont have that...atleast not the ones I have