Websites and Online Resources to Learn about Business & Technical Aspects of Fashion

julien sorel

Reaction score
sorry if this topic has already been discussed, if it has could someone send me the link!

im launching a new clothing line and i am looking for recommendations for books/websites/information on PR???
from a fashion marketing point of view or just PR in general.

thanks.

depends on your location, budget and what the line is aiming at..
hopefully if you give us some more info we may help..

are you looking for showroom or public relations support?

i live in montreal canada.
i dont have much of a budget at all.
and everything is still in its embryonic stage....
im not looking to employ anyone at the moment...if that's what you were getting at.
i just want some general information on PR just to learn more about it -- like on simple things like sending out press releases etc...its all kind of new to me. like if i was a first year film student i might get a text book that is very vague and introductory in scope. im looking for something like that but for PR.
i just figured with anything there are usually a few authors/books/websites that are really useful.

http://www.cliffordpr.com/

I like to read through this firm's case studies. They serve so many different companies and know how to cater to different fields. Perhaps this will help you, or at least it may be a place to bookmark on your computer for future reference. Good luck.

Personal blogs on the business of fashion?

It seems like there are an overwhelming number of fashion blogs, as well as a lot of career guides, but I'm not finding many personal blogs about the business side of fashion.

I am planning a career as a fashion buyer (attending Parsons next year... deferred admission, long depressing story), but before I take the plunge I'd love to read some personal accounts of this sort of career. Blogs about work in fashion marketing, PR, merchandising, publishing, etc. also welcome.