tFS Fashion Schools Mega-thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

ykidkwis

Reaction score
Is anyone here studying fashion design? If so...what school are you in?

I have a friend studying fashion design at Parsons in NYC, I don't know whether that counts :blush:

Hello,

My name is Tashi. This is my first time posting here. I came across this site by chance and was thrilled. I had never been able to find a site where people discussed fashion in depth.

I am currently taking a French dressmaking course at a private school in NYC. My goal is to spend some time studying in Paris at the Chambre Syndicale school.

:flower:

I am :D. At BIAD though, haha one of my tutors tells me how its the best in the world!!! she can always dream.
After my course ( and when im old enough!) i'l be off to CSM or somewhere.

I studied for a year at AIU in London, I'm now going to Drexel University in Philadelphia for fashion. I plan on getting my master's at Central St. Martin's for knitwear. I'm in my second year of uni.

I'm taking Fashion design and merchandising at the Vancouver Art Institute in October!

Originally posted by pinkcouture@Jan 8th, 2004 - 4:06 pm
I'm taking Fashion design and merchandising at the Vancouver Art Institute in October!
hi

i studied international fashion in Manchester University . UK

i'm studying Fashion Design as well at the Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising (FIDM) in Los Angeles, CA. i want to go for my BA at FIT in NY or study abroad at St. Martin's!

who of all of you want to be designers?

well more my question is where are looking at going to school?

i jump back and forth between advertising and designing but i like the hands on part of designing better.

i'm looking at more fine art based colleges like
MICA [maryland insititue of art]
Chicago Insititue college of art
Cooper Union
and then there's schools like fit, pratt, and parsons in nyc

hey you posted my post right before me. hmm...weird... whatever.