Louis Vuitton Damier Line

sacksfiend

Reaction score
Hi! Newbie here! I want to get a new LV Damier, but have budget of ~$500, any tips? I want something that's not too small, so Navona's out. Who has the Damier Papillon? Is it worth it? Please help, Muchos Thanks! :lol:

I have Damier Papillon 30, it's one of my favorite favorite bags :heart:
I don't like the smaller sized Papillons, though, I just feel that they don't have the "Papillon" feeling :rolleyes: ----if you know what I mean :lol:

you can buy the damier ribera mini..but you have to pay a little bit more though. it's worthed. it's nice, unique and roomy. you can fit your purse, cell phone, lipstick..pretty much your needs. :woot:

The Damier Papillon is very cute :innocent: But I think the Ribera MM is a little bit more practical. If you wish you can also make a special order and L.V can make the Alma model in Damier. I did that and use it almost everyday. I also appreciate that my bag is rather unusual.

p10022705_ph_detail_01.jpg

hey Gobi! i just ordered the alma in damier canvas! i'm so excited! i should have it within a month!

i also have the papillon 30...i couldn't resist the mini papillon tucked inside =D

i'm also thinking of getting the nolita bag. it's a little on the big side, but when i put it side by side with the nolita 24 i don't feel it's too big, hehe =D

otherwise, LV will make just about any style they have in any print or fabric they have. except the speedy...they can't make that in damier b/c in the process of making it, something weird happens to the fabric. =(

the only downside is...ppl always look at special order bags and think they KNOW that they're fake. BLAH.

Originally posted by couturefemme@Dec 15th, 2003 - 10:44 pm
hey Gobi! i just ordered the alma in damier canvas! i'm so excited! i should have it within a month!

i also have the papillon 30...i couldn't resist the mini papillon tucked inside =D