What do you do with your magazines?

Reaction score
I currently subscribe to 5 magazines:
W
Elle
Nylon
Vogue US

and Clear Magazine, which is an art/design magazine.

As a fashion design student myself, I am ADDICTED to editorials/fashion magazines. If i could subscribe to european magazines, I would! But they are too expensive :[ I treat my magazines like books really...

So, I was wondering what all of you do with your subscriptions, and how you use them to your advantage? I have a big folder full of categorized editorials and how-to's, but I dont know how to use my magazines to their full advantage!
I have so much inspiration and have thought of doing collages, but the magazines are so chalk full of information, how do you keep track of it all??
If you love fashion as much as everyone else here, including myself, you will understand that having over 100 magazines on your shelf is frustrating!! Cutting them up is a pain, and its like you want to treat them like books,and not just magazines that you use and look at once in a while! I am curious to see how you all use your magazines.

Thanks for the input!

Last edited by a moderator:

I am ADDICTED to editorials/fashion magazines. If i could subscribe to european magazines, I would! But they are too expensive :[ I treat my magazines like books

Because I treat them like books I would never, never cut them up. Sometimes there is a good picture on both sides of a page as well. So if you want to make collages then scan them and then muck around with the digital version. Although storing them is a problem. Maybe you could store them in boxes in them stating which magazine and the year.

Well I reread them over and over again so I keep all of them and I'll never cut them up unless the issue is really bad. I understand that you can't subscibe to European mags, I feel your pain =)

flick through them,buy it,read,pop them on in a corner,re-read,ordered them onto my shelf.

:smile: