Express

Erin

Iowa Girl Loves Fashion
Reaction score
I know it's not a designer... nor am I aiming at thir spring or fall collection... but I always seem to have good luck at Express stores. This season I'm not all about the retro/rock/punk influence... but their Editor pants fit me perfectly.

I do like their Editor pants...they fit me pretty good (not great, but good). Their clothes seem to last a long time, too.

The sale racks are a gift and a curse at the same time, though...I just bought a $69.50 jumper dress from there that was on the sale rack for $29.99. I got it for free cuz I had a coupon from the mail and an Express gift card from Christmas! :D

There's this cardigan I want out of there that is $39.50...it's small, not much material. I want it but it's frustrating to know it'll be $12.99 at the end of the season, LOL.

I'm a newbie here....did a search on Express and didn't see much. I thought there would be more discussion on this store...?

I used to love express! But now it just seems like their trying to be too hip and trendy.

A lot of their pieces look like knockoffs of designer pieces (but not blatant ripoffs of prints and such-and they come a few seasons later than the runways), but unlike the designers, I find that Express pieces fit me SO well which is very difficult to find. I usually wait for the clearances too-I got the gold sequin dress from Christmas that was obviously inspired by a Versace one from a few seasons ago marked down to $21 (from around $150). Plus their bra tanks are awesome and worth the price.

i used to find good things there..havent seen anything good there in years.

however i do own several of the editor pants that i wear to work quite often

I got the gold sequin dress from Christmas that was obviously inspired by a Versace one from a few seasons ago marked down to $21 (from around $150).

Are you talking about their gold pailette dress?

5324_2.JPG
(credit: Express (ebay))