Jamie Huckbody - Editor

sweetpop

Reaction score
Current editor-in-chief Alison Veness-McGourty announed that Jamie Huckobyd would be replacing her in this month's most recent Australian Harper's Bazaar:

"Alison in [I said:
Harper's Bazaar Australia May 2008" [/I]]
With a multimillion-dollar price tag on her pretty head, Naomi Watts could be excused for being quite the Hollywood diva. Hugh Stewart photographed Naomi for us and helped her to fleetingly put to one side her terrible sadness as she struggles with such loss this year.
I went along to the studio to watch magic being made, partly too, as this is my last issue as editor of Harper's BAZAAR. So thankyou Naomi for being incredibly brave and inspiring, and thanks to all the other great actresses who have graced the covers during my time in the editor's chair.
Since I pulled on my Prada bag (see March 2008 editor's letter) and the rest- yes I have an embarassingly vast wardrobe- I can seriously say it has been a fashion-fabulous journey. The funniest time have been with the exceptional staff who have made me laugh till I cry, which has to be one of the greatest luxuries in life. There have been moments, like the one when we sent a journalist to La to test-drive a Bentley and discovered after she arrived that she couldn't drive... and then spent the trip being chauffeured everywhere. God bless Bentley. Then there was an overzealous Imelda Marcos-type fashion editor who sliced up a very expensive pair of Balenciaga boots in order to get the model's feet ("lubed") into them, because well, she just had to photograph Balenciaga, as you do. Take a deep breath.