Skin bleaching cream/microdermabrasion

smilencheese

Reaction score
I recently visited my dermatologist and he mentioned that I had some dark pigmentation under my eyes which I thought were just dark under eye circles from lack of sleep. He recommended that I purchase a skin bleaching cream called “Clean” made by Obagi. I’ve never used a skin bleaching cream before. Does anyone know if it really works or is my doctor just trying to get me to purchase a $75 product that he sells at his office.

He also suggested that I get microdermabrasion treatment to even out my skin and to clean clogged pores. I’m in my early 20s and am not sure if I am too young to get this treatment.

Please advise. Thanks ahead of time. :smile:

Im 21 and on a 6 week microdermabrasion treatment :flower:

im trying to purify my skin... but im also mixing some oxygen facials in too... i really want to look 16 again...

Do you guys think microdermabrasion is too harsh for a 17 year old? My derm reckons that I should not try it for a few more years but my blackheads are getting to me!!

It depends how sensative your skin is. Its really important to make sure it is right for your skin :flower: maybe you could ask a different salon for an opinion

As soon as I heard the word 'skin bleaching' i thought of Michael Jackson...

Missoni~Heiress said:
It depends how sensative your skin is. Its really important to make sure it is right for your skin :flower: maybe you could ask a different salon for an opinion

Thanks. I was planning to do just that this week.

You can always do at home microdermabrasion treatments. they're not as harsh/severe/effective as in office, but they're a lot cheaper and you can control how often and how vigorous the treatment is

lemeray said:
As soon as I heard the word 'skin bleaching' i thought of Michael Jackson...

Didn't we all??